Dr. Marshall Teitelbaum MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Jupiter, FL

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 67 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.3)

67 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
genuinely cares, very pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very pleased to have found this doctor after years of trying other psychiatrists. He knows what he's doing, really cares, and knows who I am when I come to appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My child had problems for years, other doctors said they were issues she would outgrow, and issues got worse every year. Dr. T. met with us, explained what he thought was going on and would likely work, began treatment conservatively, and she and our whole family have lives again. We are so thankful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2015
5 stars
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have suffered form major depression for for 11 years. I have been suicidal, committed to psychiatric hospitals and had six months of ECT treatments. Its been a long road with many doctors and many prescriptions. A well trusted therapist put me in contact with Dr. Teitelbaum and through his care and guidance I have been able to find the healing I never thought possible. He is kind, knowledgeable and willing works with any other doctor may have . I trust him completely with my care. The only drawback is that he did not take my insurance. However; the cost of hospitalizations, alternative therapies, ECT, ect. was far more expensive. I am so happy to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T. is very thorough, and we are very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teitelbaum is a kind and caring professional. I would recommend him to anyone seeking psychiatric treatment. He has been extremely helpful, and accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Teitelbaum is an excellent psychiatrist. Patient, kind and knows his stuff. He understands how drugs work together, how they work in the body and on the mind. I've been seeing him for 10 years and wouldn't change a thing. My insurance plan doesn't cover his visits, but it's well worth the price I pay to get this quality of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have my life back. I am thankful to have found Dr. T. He is knowledgeable, makes things easy to understand and is a nice guy. I highly recommend.

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Highly Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teiltelbaum is an intuitive and competent practitioner. I like that he addresses my teenage daughter directly with his questions and also includes me in the their discussion. I also appreciate his thoughtful and cautious approach to medicating my child. He has helped us tremendously and I would highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2014
Dr.Teitelbaum is a caring, professional doctor. I am a mother of an autistic child with severe emotional problems. Dr. Teitelbaum actually listens to what I have to say and makes decisions about medications WITH me, not just telling me what to give my child. He actually prefers to not prescribe meds, which I like. But he also knows meds are necessary for some people. He has never steered us wrong (or anyone else I know that takes their child to him).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2014
Helping my 13 Year Old Child
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the very first appointment Dr. Teitelbaum showed his support, understanding nature, asked in-depth questions and displayed a sense of humor to help us feel relaxed. My daughter felt very comfortable and opened up about her feelings to him. We left his office with a game plan and the re-assurance that we could call with any questions or problems. Marina or Caroline, after speaking with Dr. Teitelbaum, were always quick to respond if we had an issue that needed to be addressed, i.e., change in dosage of a medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
Dr teitelbaum is the best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Teitelbaum has always been very positive. He is on time, listens carefully and is understanding and veryprofessional. I am very comfortable talking to him. He is excellent at explaining symptoms, medications and side effects. He explains all the lab work and responds promptly if you have a problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Teitlebaum is caring physician that is great with young adults.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marshall Teitelbaum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jupiter, FL.