Dr. Marta Banegas MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    90%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Caring, expert psychiatrist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Banegas has cared for my daughter, now 27, since she was 15. Dr. Banegas is caring and responsive, an expert with meds and a rare pdoc who offers therapy. She is direct and honest and has built a trusting relationship.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
One of the best out there for teens
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has been to see a a fair number of therapists and a psychiatrist. Dr. Banegas is, by far, the best of them all. She was able to connect with him in a way that the others could not. He has made great improvement under her care. She works well with his pediatrician to provide the best care for him. She is quite knowledgeable about the drugs as one previous reviewer wrote but does not use drugs as as the main tool to change behaviour and solve problems we have previously experienced. I would highly recommend her to anyone without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
refreshing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is refreshing to visit. she listens. her comments are helpful and good. she is a real human, a good human. she knows a lot about the medicines, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 8th, 2012
Can recommend
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've only seen her twice, but I can solidly support her practice and demeanor. My daughter was very scared to see her, as we've experienced some less-than-stellar psychiatrists in the past. Dr Banegas was a very good listener, and a solid encourager. We really appreciated her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good- would highly recommend Dr Banegas.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2008
Professional, knowledgeable, engaged with patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Meeting with Dr Banegas has been a confidence-restoring experience. She listens and works with you as a partner to get the best results. Follow up is extraordinary, such as phone calls to check on possible S/E.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 2nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marta Banegas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.