ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marta Banegas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marta Banegas?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

While, she disregarded me as a patient

I saw this doctor for a few months. She runs a skeleton office (no staff, not even a receptionist to schedule appointments with; this would not be so problematic if she communicated consistently). On two separate occasions she took over two weeks to return my phone call inquiring to make an appointment. The second time, she left a voicemail saying she thought I was seeing another psychiatrist, which was definitely not the case. I then left her a voicemail telling her this and inquired about making an appointment (I needed a refill of my medication), and she never returned my call. She showed complete unprofessionalism and lack of compassion. I had to see my primary care doctor to get a one time refill of my medication while I found a new psychiatrist who is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

Caring, expert psychiatrist

Dr. Banegas has cared for my daughter, now 27, since she was 15. Dr. Banegas is caring and responsive, an expert with meds and a rare pdoc who offers therapy. She is direct and honest and has built a trusting relationship.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

One of the best out there for teens

My son has been to see a a fair number of therapists and a psychiatrist. Dr. Banegas is, by far, the best of them all. She was able to connect with him in a way that the others could not. He has made great improvement under her care. She works well with his pediatrician to provide the best care for him. She is quite knowledgeable about the drugs as one previous reviewer wrote but does not use drugs as as the main tool to change behaviour and solve problems we have previously experienced. I would highly recommend her to anyone without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2013

refreshing

this doctor is refreshing to visit. she listens. her comments are helpful and good. she is a real human, a good human. she knows a lot about the medicines, too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 8th, 2012

Can recommend

I've only seen her twice, but I can solidly support her practice and demeanor. My daughter was very scared to see her, as we've experienced some less-than-stellar psychiatrists in the past. Dr Banegas was a very good listener, and a solid encourager. We really appreciated her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2011

Very good- would highly recommend Dr Banegas.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2008

Professional, knowledgeable, engaged with patient

Meeting with Dr Banegas has been a confidence-restoring experience. She listens and works with you as a partner to get the best results. Follow up is extraordinary, such as phone calls to check on possible S/E.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marta Banegas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Thomas Burnstine

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (22)
    31
  • Dr. Karyn Karlin

    Dr. Karyn Karlin

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    2.4
    (18)
    28
  • Dr. Robert Zadylak

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    43