The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marta Banegas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.7
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marta Banegas?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

While, she disregarded me as a patient

Posted on August 6th, 2017

I saw this doctor for a few months. She runs a skeleton office (no staff, not even a receptionist to schedule appointments with; this would not be so problematic if she communicated consistently). On two separate occasions she took over two weeks to return my phone call inquiring to make an appointment. The second time, she left a voicemail saying she thought I was seeing another psychiatrist, which was definitely not the case. I then left her a voicemail telling her this and inquired about making an appointment (I needed a refill of my medication), and she never returned my call. She showed complete unprofessionalism and lack of compassion. I had to see my primary care doctor to get a one time refill of my medication while I found a new psychiatrist who is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, expert psychiatrist

Posted on May 16th, 2017

Dr. Banegas has cared for my daughter, now 27, since she was 15. Dr. Banegas is caring and responsive, an expert with meds and a rare pdoc who offers therapy. She is direct and honest and has built a trusting relationship.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best out there for teens

Posted on February 25th, 2014

My son has been to see a a fair number of therapists and a psychiatrist. Dr. Banegas is, by far, the best of them all. She was able to connect with him in a way that the others could not. He has made great improvement under her care. She works well with his pediatrician to provide the best care for him. She is quite knowledgeable about the drugs as one previous reviewer wrote but does not use drugs as as the main tool to change behaviour and solve problems we have previously experienced. I would highly recommend her to anyone without hesitation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

refreshing

Posted on February 8th, 2013

this doctor is refreshing to visit. she listens. her comments are helpful and good. she is a real human, a good human. she knows a lot about the medicines, too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Can recommend

Posted on August 8th, 2012

I've only seen her twice, but I can solidly support her practice and demeanor. My daughter was very scared to see her, as we've experienced some less-than-stellar psychiatrists in the past. Dr Banegas was a very good listener, and a solid encourager. We really appreciated her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2011

Very good- would highly recommend Dr Banegas.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, knowledgeable, engaged with patient

Posted on August 24th, 2008

Meeting with Dr Banegas has been a confidence-restoring experience. She listens and works with you as a partner to get the best results. Follow up is extraordinary, such as phone calls to check on possible S/E.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marta Banegas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.