ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marta Onyskiv Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marta Onyskiv?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marta Onyskiv?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Appalled

I'm honestly at a loss for words about my experience today with Dr. Onyskiv. My regular primary care doctor was not in the office so I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Onyskiv. Her lack of care and compassion for a patient who came to her for professional medical advice was appalling. I would normally never write a bad review about the way I was treated at an establishment or business because I know everyone can have an off or bad day. This was in no way the situation with Marta... She is clearly in the wrong profession. I feel sorry for any patient that seeks out advice or help from her and leaves in tears feeling as though you were a waste of her precious time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

Is she even a real doctor?

The worst doctors appointment I have ever had in my life. Went in for script refills and mentioned nausea I've been having, and explained I think it's just stress related. Did a two second examination and started pushing into my stomach in different places (I know this is normal) and I told her a few times that no, it did not hurt. She then I might have a gallstone. I asked her what it was and she would give me one word answers. I later talked to a nurse and found out that that she jumped to the most ridiculous conclusion possible. Would not give me any time, would be answering questions while already halfway out the door and trying to leave. After being booked for a ultrasound at a hospital because they don't own one I cried on the way home because i had no idea what was going on. Atrocious.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Dep

If you call Marta Onyskiv's office to leave a prescription refill, THEY WILL NEVER CALL YOU BACK!!! Regardless if you just got out out the er or in need of medication. The front desk staff will put you on hold for ten minutes and more (and to them that is a brief hold). I should of known not to go to her because of bad reviews. But she was close, and I suggest you not to. She don't seem professional at all. She do not thoroughly examine you for anything. She will give you medicine for refills and call it a day. And she will not schedule an appointment to follow up with the sickest patient. Isn't that wonderful?

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

worst experience/unprofessional

I'll start off by saying that I've given this doctor multiple chances. I realize everyone is human and has bad days, however after this last appointment, I will never go back to Dr. Onyskiv's office ever again. It seems every day is is bad day to her. She's unprofessional and makes you feel like you are wasting her time. I highly recommend finding another healthcare provider.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2010

She is a smart and caring doctor. After 4 years of having a few tough,unanswered questions which no one else would or could address, concerning my elderly mother, she solved these two chronic problems. I am grateful to her.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

I was happy

alwas happy to see Marta. she always hepls.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Wrong DIagnosis

My son was 5 months old when Dr. Onyskiv was my son's doctor. She said that he had a bulge in his groin area and that over time it will go away. Obviously it didn't because when he was 3 years old, his bulge was still there. I went to see a pediatrician who said he has a hernia and it's been there ever since he was born. He had surgery and the hernia was fixed. I believe she didn't know what she was doing at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marta Onyskiv is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Caitlin Toomey

    Dr. Caitlin Toomey

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    7
  • Dr. Kirk Stevens

    Family Medicine, Adult Care

    Boston, MA 0 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    10
  • Dr. Wei Wang

    Dr. Wei Wang

    Family Medicine, Residency

    Boston, MA 0 mi