Overall Review

4.3
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous doctor. Great bedside manner. Truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schneider is a wonderfully knowledgeable physician, who puts her patients' needs above all else. She explains what is happening in a way that a non-medical personal can understand. She fully delineates what is expected of medications and the patient's responsibility to reach a full recovery. She is what all physicians should strive to be. I love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2012
Caring and thorough
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schneider was very helpful for me in seeking a specailist at short notice.She is knowledgable and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Dr.Schneider is a very good Doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schneider has been my primary care physician for almost 20 years. She is intelligent, thoughtful and caring. She listens to you, then does a very thorough physical exam, conveys her thoughts and diagnosis, and then her recommended treatment. If you need a specialist, she knows all the good ones in DC & MD...and they know and respect her. She is among the very best of her profession and I consider myself lucky to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2010
Best GP ever!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schneider is an excellent practicioner. She's old school, she cares about her patients and will not leave anything out when looking for a diagnosis. She will never give up on you, she'll look and look until she finds an answer. Yes, you have to wait, but I don't care as I know she'll take with me (and my family) the time needed,r ather than rushing me through the door like other Drs do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2009
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding physician!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Coming unhinged
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Schneider used to be an OK doctor, at least worth the wait it took to see her. I went to her for 10+ years. But recently she became a much different person. When I tried to tell her that the medication she prescribed was not having the desired effect (and having serious negative side effects) rather than try to find a better course of action, she accused me of lying and refused to see me again. I simply didn't know what to make of this bizarre behavior.I've also noticed that almost all her patients are quite old. Perhaps that's just what she specializes in (though she doesn't advertise that). Perhaps this is the only age-group that has the necessary docility and free time that it takes to remain her patient. I don't know for sure, but it certainly looks that way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2008
An excellent doctor.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has provided consistently excellent care and caring to me and my family for over 18 years. She has been right every time; she is not just smart, she is also wise. Best of all, she genuinely cares not only about her patients' health, but also about how their life is going; she will take as much time as needed to make sure she is reading all of that in, so she knows whats going on with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marta Schneider, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

Doctor

Dr. Julia Beaver

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sonya Lecuona

23 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vera Sheen

22 years experience

4.3 of 5