ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marta Spain Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marta Spain?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2017

Absolutely wonderful

I'll be the first to admit that I'm a total chicken when it comes to pelvic exams. Dr. Spain put me completely at ease. She was gentle and really listened to my concerns. In preparation for my surgery she has been nothing but compassionate and supportive. She is, in a word, amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Sweet Compassionate

Such a sweet, pleasant physician. As a woman I cannot speak more highly of her and the personal touch she adds to the awkward "annual" exam!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2015

Dr. Spain helped during my surgery and was fantastic! She has a great personality!! I can't rate the wait time or ease of appointment as that did not pertain to me. I highly recommend her.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2014

The Best

She is the first doctor who has actually taken my symptoms seriously. She is putting in the effort to sort out what of a billion different things might be causing my hot flashes,rather than giving up and sending me home to suffer after hitting a the first speedbump.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Love Her!

The thing that I remember most about Dr. Spain at first meeting her (which I choose her based upon her friendly face!) was that she apologized for having to turn her back to me to look at the computer. Wow! A doc apologizing? She has a wonderful bedside manner, extremely friendly, speaks thoroughly and in layman's terms. She is just awesome! Pictures can speak a thousand words sometimes. :o)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2010

I was a patient of Dr. Spain's for more than a decade while she was practicing in California. While I can't speak to what it's like in her new office, I found her a phenomenal, compassionate physician. I am a DES daughter, and she was one of the few clinicians I ever encountered who not only took that seriously but made a point of educating herself about the state of the science regarding my condition. I can't recommend her highly enough.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marta Spain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Urbana, IL.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Jamie Fulfer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Urbana, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    13
  • Dr. Kathleen Leveck

    Dr. Kathleen Leveck

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Urbana, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    33
  • Dr. Dorrette Grant

    Dr. Dorrette Grant

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Urbana, IL 0 mi

    3.1
    (14)
    21