Dr. Marta Spain MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Urbana, IL

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Absolutely wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'll be the first to admit that I'm a total chicken when it comes to pelvic exams. Dr. Spain put me completely at ease. She was gentle and really listened to my concerns. In preparation for my surgery she has been nothing but compassionate and supportive. She is, in a word, amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Sweet Compassionate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a sweet, pleasant physician. As a woman I cannot speak more highly of her and the personal touch she adds to the awkward "annual" exam!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Spain helped during my surgery and was fantastic! She has a great personality!! I can't rate the wait time or ease of appointment as that did not pertain to me. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
The Best
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She is the first doctor who has actually taken my symptoms seriously. She is putting in the effort to sort out what of a billion different things might be causing my hot flashes,rather than giving up and sending me home to suffer after hitting a the first speedbump.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Love Her!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The thing that I remember most about Dr. Spain at first meeting her (which I choose her based upon her friendly face!) was that she apologized for having to turn her back to me to look at the computer. Wow! A doc apologizing? She has a wonderful bedside manner, extremely friendly, speaks thoroughly and in layman's terms. She is just awesome! Pictures can speak a thousand words sometimes. :o)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Spain's for more than a decade while she was practicing in California. While I can't speak to what it's like in her new office, I found her a phenomenal, compassionate physician. I am a DES daughter, and she was one of the few clinicians I ever encountered who not only took that seriously but made a point of educating herself about the state of the science regarding my condition. I can't recommend her highly enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marta Spain, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Urbana, IL.