The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marta Spain Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

5.0
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marta Spain?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Absolutely wonderful

Posted on June 12th, 2017

I'll be the first to admit that I'm a total chicken when it comes to pelvic exams. Dr. Spain put me completely at ease. She was gentle and really listened to my concerns. In preparation for my surgery she has been nothing but compassionate and supportive. She is, in a word, amazing.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sweet Compassionate

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Such a sweet, pleasant physician. As a woman I cannot speak more highly of her and the personal touch she adds to the awkward "annual" exam!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2015

Dr. Spain helped during my surgery and was fantastic! She has a great personality!! I can't rate the wait time or ease of appointment as that did not pertain to me. I highly recommend her.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on September 17th, 2014

She is the first doctor who has actually taken my symptoms seriously. She is putting in the effort to sort out what of a billion different things might be causing my hot flashes,rather than giving up and sending me home to suffer after hitting a the first speedbump.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Her!

Posted on August 16th, 2013

The thing that I remember most about Dr. Spain at first meeting her (which I choose her based upon her friendly face!) was that she apologized for having to turn her back to me to look at the computer. Wow! A doc apologizing? She has a wonderful bedside manner, extremely friendly, speaks thoroughly and in layman's terms. She is just awesome! Pictures can speak a thousand words sometimes. :o)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2010

I was a patient of Dr. Spain's for more than a decade while she was practicing in California. While I can't speak to what it's like in her new office, I found her a phenomenal, compassionate physician. I am a DES daughter, and she was one of the few clinicians I ever encountered who not only took that seriously but made a point of educating herself about the state of the science regarding my condition. I can't recommend her highly enough.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marta Spain is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Urbana, IL.