The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marta Terlecki Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marta Terlecki?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marta Terlecki?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 17 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

Thorough

Dr. Terlecki was the first endocrinologist I saw after being diagnosed with Hashimoto's Thyroiditis by blood work. I have seen many different endocrinologists since having to leave Dr. Terlecki's practice, due to my change in insurance plans which limited my options of providers covered by my new insurance. I have yet to meet an endocrinologist who is as thorough and seems as competent as Dr. Terlecki was. She gave me very useful recommendations which have proven to be informed and appropriate to managing my illness as best as possible over the years. I wish all physicians were as competent!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

Dr. Terlecki is great. She has taken the time to look into the effects of all my medical. Getting a thyroid under control takes time and patience which she has.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Missed diagnosing me with secondary hypothyroidism.

Rude and arrogant, does not listen---hears only what she wants to hear and not interested in trying to figure out cases that aren't textbook simple. On my first (and last) appointment with her she spent more time talking about herself and her problems and life than listening to my concerns. She was dismissive of my concerns regarding hypothyroid symptoms because my TSH was low. That was 5 years ago. I have since been diagnosed with secondary (pituitary) hypothyroidism which she could have done 5 years ago if she had been paying any attention to what I had said or given me any credit for knowing my own body and being able to do some problem solving myself. If she knew her specialty, she could have figured it out from the lab results as well because low TSH with low quartile fT4 is indicative of secondary hypo. according to endo. study guides from teaching hospitals and the European Journal of Endocrinology. 5 years of diminished quality of life is too much to pay! I left that appointment in tears, and have heard of several others who have had similar experiences. She recommends the obvious ("just exercise more", "just cut back on calories", "just supplement with vitamin D more") as though her patients hadn't already done those things. A total waste of time, money, and years of my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

This doctor saved my life in 1996. I owe her a lot!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2015

Waited over an hour.

I have waited over an hour several times. I'm writing this review while waiting for her. I got here at 4:20 because my appointment was at 4:30. It's 5:23 and I have been in a room for an hour. I seriously think she forgot about me

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 9th, 2013

The worst staff, dr and wait time

I waited for over an hour after my scheduled appointment, when I asked the staff if she was running late they laughed and said she always runs 45 minutes plus late! When I ask why do you then tell patients to be fifteen minutes early to their appointment, and her (Kelly's) response was in case she might happen to be on time. I said it was ridiculous, she said its standard protocol for their office! I also had to resechule an appointment prior to this one, and they said it would be three months longer but that they would put me on the wait list, which obviously they never called. While I waited in the waiting room her staff was rude to so many people on the phone, and then would comment about the patient to each other once they were off the phone. Extremely unprofessional!!! Once the dr came in to see me after an hour n fifteen minutes of waiting, she was extremely cold, slightly rude, and very black or white. It was a stressful uncomfortable visit. No matter what I'd say she seemed to change it around to what she wanted to hear. I cannot believe I waited six months to see this specialist and got absolutely no answers to my medical concerns, and even when I left the staff was just as rude to reschedule. I will. NOT be returning to see her! What a waste of 2 hours of my time...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

ms.

I am 73 years old and have seen 100s of Dr. in my day. I developed Diabetes and did not have a Specialist in this field. From the start Dr. Terlecki has been more than an average doctor. She is one of the best doctors I have been to and has my diabetes well under control along with all of my labs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2012

Maybe it's just me because I'm different from the average person but I really did not enjoy my experience with Marta. First of all, the wait time was outrageous, probably around 45+ minutes to get back there, then about 50-55 minutes 'till she finally came in the room. Then add around an hour talking to her.. took up the whole day. Aside from that, I found her to be rather rude because of my appearance and got more personal than needed in telling me what to do. (non-health related) She says she doesn't care what you look like, then goes and tells you how you SHOULD appear to please her standards on what certain people should look like. She was not warm, friendly, or nice. Sure, I got what I was looking for in the visit (prescription), but I'm dreading going back. Do not recommend.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 26th, 2012

I found Dr. Terlecki to be insensitive and simply rude. It was obvious from the first moment that she was disinterested in anything I, as her patient, had to say. She referred me for a biopsy and I won't be going back to her for treatment.I am baffled by the number of doctors who don't like people.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2012

I have always paid my co-pay, but was still billed for several co-pay amounts. Although I have disputed the bill, I was sent to collections and now Dr. Terlecki refuses to refill my prescription which I will need for the rest of my life. I am over 64 yrs of age and need my prescriptions, but this doctor does not care about her patients, and will put my health in danger for her $123.00. Very disappointed in her.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2010

Caring

Dr. Terlecki knows what she is doing. She has been helping me with PCOS and abnormal thyroid for awhile now, and there is relief in knowing I am in competent hands.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Resolutely Does Not Answer Direct Questions and is Very Forgetful

This Doctor is quite bizarre, forgetful, and lacks essential knowledge. She will not answer 80% of the questions put to her. In fact, you can see the internal struggle to ignore the question as though she didn't even hear it but is not clever enough to cover very well. The feeling you come away with is that she simply does not know the answer and then deflects the question inappropriately and then because of the embarrassment makes the wrong type of connections to your case in the immediacy of the moment . . . scarry!Equally egregious, because she did not read the form sitting right in front of her on why you came in for the visit, goes down the wrong path from the beginning of the encounter.She may have some major memory problems or sees to many patients to keep up with her competency level. I would definitely seek out another alternative and avoid getting involved with her practice.Save yourself the grief and added worry.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marta Terlecki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Francine Olmstead

    Internal Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Anthony Sandoval

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. David Sears

    Internal Medicine

    Albuquerque, NM 0 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    37