Dr. Marta Wayt DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Kingsport, TN

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the worse doctor I have ever went to. Would not send a dog to her let alone a person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Wayt for many years. She is very busy because EVERYONE wants to be her patient. She is an excellent physician and is extremely caring and loving. She provides guidance and explains herself very well. I wish all physicians were like her! I also love her staff. They treat me like family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr is beyond a joke... I would never recommend her to anyone... She needs to go back to medical school and learn a few things... she refused my mother medical treatment.. Had it not been for me making them take her to the hospital she would have layed in that dump and died... She is a JOKE!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2010
The best physician in Kingsport
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wayt has been my physician since she started practicing in Kingsport. She has gone above and beyond to listen to me and take of all my needs and health issues. She has diagnosed things that my other physicians missed consistently. Professional, courteous, and always genuinely concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 8th, 2010
Doesn't Listen
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A legend in her own mind. She doesn't listen to her patients and pushes her will regardless. If you need her after hours, or have an urgency, your only bet is the E.R. It can take a week or more to get an appt, regardless of urgency. Medical care on bankers hours ;-( I left her practice and attended a clinic while looking for a replacement physician, to learn she totally missed the fact that I was diabetic. She'd be a good physician if she would only learn to listen to her patients a bit and consider that just maybe they know something.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2010
A wonderful caring person & doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All of my office vists with Dr.Wayt has always been very professional and she has took the time to ask me of my problems and just "life" issues shes a wonderful caring person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marta Wayt, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingsport, TN.