The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marte Martinez Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marte Martinez Jr?

Insomnia

Insomnia

Get the facts about insomnia, including the different types, who gets it, and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marte Martinez Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    32
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    9
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.3 min

Showing 59 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2016

He sucks what else can i say

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

He is very compassionate and caring for his patients. He understands the pain that we patients go through I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

TWO THUMBS DOWN!!!!! New management needed!

VERY POOR SERVICE!!!! They never answer phones and if you leave a message they never call you back... I've asked to talk to manager twice, but she is too busy and made me wait for an hour once and the other time she called me two days later... Nurse and assistants in the back with the exception of maybe one also rude and sometimes laugh behind her back with sarcasm. Receptionist needs training a lot of training especially in HIPPA...

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

They're not rude but they give you the run around when you need something and if you need something done they take they're sweet time but it if its a friend or family member they do make exceptions cause I've seen them do it

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 19th, 2013

Competent doctor

I started seeing Dr. Martinez when he was brought in by my regular doctor to join his practice. I found Dr. Martinez to be very competent in administering lumbar injections. He has a good "bedside manner". He also takes time to talk to the patient, but only if you ask to speak to him. Gave him 3 stars overall only because of the long wait times when receiving treatment. Otherwise a 4.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marte Martinez Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laredo, TX.

  • Dr. Jose Gomez-Vazquez

    Anesthesiology

    Laredo, TX 0.48 mi

    32
  • Dr. Eliel Ntakirutimana ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Eliel Ntakirutimana

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Laredo, TX 0.62 mi

    3.5
    (7)
    36
  • Dr. Judson Somerville

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Laredo, TX 1.46 mi

    4.2
    (27)
    25