ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martha Aliwalas Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martha Aliwalas?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

impressed with care and concern

dr aliwalas and her staff are terrific. I have a medical problem that I had been unable to care for. Her office took time outside of my appoint to discuss the issue with another physician and suggest alternatives. The care and concern prompted me to do what it takes to address this issue. The only negative is the physical setup of the offices. The need to review records electronically keeps Drs and staff with back turned much of the time. New setup would make it easier for drs, staff and patients..a simple roll out shelf at proper level for working, and allowing eye contact would make all the difference in the world!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

She is a very caring doctor. Takes her time with you and shows genuine concern for your issues. Extremely thorough and her bedside manner is professional and friendly. Excellent family care doctor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2013

Smart Dr/bad person

It is as if she was bullied in high school and now that she is a dr she is exacting revenge on everyone! Just a mean person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

Would not go to anyone else

I have found her to be very caring and concerned about my well being. She ordered tests that very well saved my life, and referred me to a great specialist. Has personally called me to discuss treatment options. My teenage son refuses to see any other doctor! Anyone who gave a poor review, in my opinion, is not very well versed in healthcare or real life.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Dr. Martha Aliwalas is a very caring and thorough Dr. I was impressed with the time she spends going over everything I need to know and ask about and answer's the questions to my satisfaction. The first visit with her she send almost an hour with me which is unheard of anymore and my visits since that time have not been rushed. I would recommend Dr. Aliwalas to anyone who needs a Dr. who will take the time to answer any and all question's and who will get to the bottom of any problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2011

Lessons Learned

I find Dr. Aliwalas's tone generally arrogant and condescending. From her bedside manner, you're left feeling that somehow you should feel grateful that she's chosen to provide care and treatment at all. Though I'm certain that the loss of me as a single patient won't impact her practice in the slightest, she might do well to remember that her good standing in the public eye is still dependent on the cumulative weight of opinions like mine.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

worst dr ever

doesn't call with results, even if they are in need of immediate attention. gets mad if u question her or her staff regarding how they practice medicine and makes excuses. tells u that u r not the only patient in her practice, then gets mad and kicks u out of the practice.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

listen to your patients Dr. Aliwalas!

I would not recomend this Dr. to Anyone.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 21st, 2010

Dr Aliwalas sucks

My experience with dr aliwalas was extremely unprofessional! Her staff was continally rude and upon advice from her staff is the way she conducted business. I would never recommend cny family medical to anyone that is seeking courtesy or professionalism from a doctors office!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martha Aliwalas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Syracuse, NY.

  • Dr. Stephanie Clapper

    Dr. Stephanie Clapper

    Family Medicine

    East Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. James Tarala

    Dr. James Tarala

    Family Medicine

    East Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    9
  • Dr. Anthony Malvasi

    Family Medicine, Residency

    East Syracuse, NY 0 mi

    4.2
    (4)