Dr. Martha Aliwalas MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
impressed with care and concern
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr aliwalas and her staff are terrific. I have a medical problem that I had been unable to care for. Her office took time outside of my appoint to discuss the issue with another physician and suggest alternatives. The care and concern prompted me to do what it takes to address this issue. The only negative is the physical setup of the offices. The need to review records electronically keeps Drs and staff with back turned much of the time. New setup would make it easier for drs, staff and patients..a simple roll out shelf at proper level for working, and allowing eye contact would make all the difference in the world!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very caring doctor. Takes her time with you and shows genuine concern for your issues. Extremely thorough and her bedside manner is professional and friendly. Excellent family care doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Smart Dr/bad person
Wait time
5 minutes
It is as if she was bullied in high school and now that she is a dr she is exacting revenge on everyone! Just a mean person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2011
Would not go to anyone else
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found her to be very caring and concerned about my well being. She ordered tests that very well saved my life, and referred me to a great specialist. Has personally called me to discuss treatment options. My teenage son refuses to see any other doctor! Anyone who gave a poor review, in my opinion, is not very well versed in healthcare or real life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martha Aliwalas is a very caring and thorough Dr. I was impressed with the time she spends going over everything I need to know and ask about and answer's the questions to my satisfaction. The first visit with her she send almost an hour with me which is unheard of anymore and my visits since that time have not been rushed. I would recommend Dr. Aliwalas to anyone who needs a Dr. who will take the time to answer any and all question's and who will get to the bottom of any problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 4th, 2011
Lessons Learned
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Aliwalas's tone generally arrogant and condescending. From her bedside manner, you're left feeling that somehow you should feel grateful that she's chosen to provide care and treatment at all. Though I'm certain that the loss of me as a single patient won't impact her practice in the slightest, she might do well to remember that her good standing in the public eye is still dependent on the cumulative weight of opinions like mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2011
worst dr ever
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doesn't call with results, even if they are in need of immediate attention. gets mad if u question her or her staff regarding how they practice medicine and makes excuses. tells u that u r not the only patient in her practice, then gets mad and kicks u out of the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
listen to your patients Dr. Aliwalas!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recomend this Dr. to Anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
Dr Aliwalas sucks
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
My experience with dr aliwalas was extremely unprofessional! Her staff was continally rude and upon advice from her staff is the way she conducted business. I would never recommend cny family medical to anyone that is seeking courtesy or professionalism from a doctors office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martha Aliwalas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Syracuse, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Clapper

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Tarala

9 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Picciano

28 years experience

4.4 of 5