The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martha Crotts Is this you?
  • 24
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martha Crotts?


31 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

I left a negative review for Dr Crotts and I am sorry for it. I think that she is an excellent Dr and that she always tried to help me. She is the best psychiatrist that I know of and is very knowledgeable. I have Schizophrenia and wasn't in my right mind when I left her the poor review. Dr Crotts is the best psychiatrist that I know. I was in a state of psychosis for 3 years and she worked very hard to help me and I feel so sorry that I left her a negative review. Dr Crotts is a really great person and doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr Crotts for 18 years. I was informed that Dr Crotts is refusing services to me in the future. Dr. Crotts is in it for the money. I paid her a lot of money. Cash. Now she has deserted me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2016

Patient

She is extremely knowledgeable, accurate/honest, and a pleasure to speak with. I had a very good experience and would highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2014

excellent doctor

I've had 6 different doctors in town, and of them, Dr. Crotts is the only one I'd recommend. She is wonderful. Very caring, very thorough, up-t-date with the latest treatments (you would be scared to know how many doctors are not), and, rather than just telling you what to do, encourages you to take part in your treatment. I receive follow-up calls (none of the other doctors did that). The only downside is her office does not file insurance, you must send in the claim yourself. A small price to pay to have the best doctor in town.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2010

Best psychiatrist in town

I have been going to this lady for years (I am an adult), and she has done wonders for meI recommend her to anyone..

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2010

We have had one appointment with Dr. Crotts at which time we received a diagnosis for our son that was expected. Dr. Crotts spent over an hour talking with me and subsequently found resources in the community for us, calling us three times after the appointment to share this info. Very caring, very thorough ... we were very satisfied with the level of care we received and would recommend her, as she was recommended to us!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martha Crotts is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockford, IL.

  • Dr. Richard Jaconette

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Rockford, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    27
  • Dr. Gerald Hoffman

    Psychiatry

    Rockford, IL 0.09 mi

    4.2
    (5)
  • Dr. David Wight

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Rockford, IL 0.18 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    22