ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martha Garzon Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martha Garzon?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martha Garzon?

Ratings and Reviews

50 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    30
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 50 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

Negative Experience

Dr. Martha Garzon and her staff are always in a rush. They do not spend time with their patients to educate them and prepare them for what is supposed to be the best experience in their lives. They push for C-sections, do not provide not education and they are like walking zombies here and I mean the entire staff from the receptionist to the sonogram technicians to the doctors. Don't ask questions because they will become annoyed with you immediately. Zero sympathy and empathy for how I am feeling and the issues that I am dealing with. Thank you for taking what is supposed to be the best experience of my life and trying to make this a terrible experience but I am better than that and you and we will not let you affect us.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

I love DR. G, she's a very humble person who knows exactly what she's doing at any time of the day. She's very polite and well educated. I appreciate her and her performances. However, I did come across a few rude staff members that didn't make me too happy about my visit to the OBGYN. I believe one of the staff members was named Marlenee. She was rushing me out of the office for some strange reason, and she was not able to answer more than half of my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

I love DR. G, she's a very humble person who knows exactly what she's doing at any time of the day. She's very polite and well educated. I appreciate her and her performances. However, I did come across a few rude staff members that didn't make me too happy about my visit to the OBGYN. I believe one of the staff members was named Marlenee. She was rushing me out of the office for some strange reason, and she was not able to answer more than half of my questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

SALES REP

I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR GARZON FOR A VERY LONG TIME AND SHE IS TERRIFIC!!!!!! ALWAYS ON TIME UP TO DATE ON MY INFO AS WELL AS RESEARCH. WOULD REFER HER IN A MINUTE.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

I went to her for both of my pregnancies .. she delivered my second via Csection and i was very nervous because my first Csection was a very traumatic experience. She did an amazing job with my csection ..i went in the morning of and waited my 2 or 3 hours before surgery and she came to check on me a few times before because she knew how terrified i was of having another csection. Being wheeled into the OR she talked to me the whole time and helped calm my nerves as i got a little emotional .. my sons cord was wrapped around his neck twice and i bled alot because my uterus wasnt contracting back to normal and that caused alot of bleeding. she did her job and got me back to normal .. explained everything that happened during the csection .. i honestly didnt even know what happened until afterwards .. she kept her cool when things got a little crazy so that she wouldnt get me worked up .. checked on me the next day explained everything again so i fully understood. my visits with both pregnancies she answered every question, explained everything thoroughly and made sure i didnt have any questions before i left the office. She asked how i was feeling and was even interested in the names i had chosen for my children. The staff at the office i went to ( the one at memorial regional ) were nice and very professional. I got along with all of the nurses there. I would honestly recommend Dr. Garzon to anyone and EVERYONE who is looking for an OBGYN. She is truly amazing and i plan on going back to her if we decide to have more kids. She will not disappoint!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

She is a very good OB I had her through out my pregnancy and she literal takes her time and sat down with me to tell me what to expect in full.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Horrible Staff!

The Dr. is quite personable and knowledgeable. The staff, however, is another story. The treatment is horrible. No one seems to communicate and this affects the level of service for patients. The staff is grumpy and treats you like they're doing you a favor. I expect a caring, pleasant staff when I visit the doctor. I had particular issues with billing and a very angry lady named Virginia.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Friendly professional informative comforting

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

I also had a very bad experience with her during my last pregnancy.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 10th, 2014

I would not recomend her.

Once I recomended her but I would not do it again.I had a bad experience with my last pregnancy ,

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Great doctor mean staff

I felt conflicted about going back to dr Garzon. She is a great doctor but her staff is terribly unprofessional. They don't seem to be courteous with eachother let alone the patients.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2013

Totally love her

She bring my two babies to the world I could never ask for a better doctor

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martha Garzon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

  • Dr. Emil Adballa

    Dr. Emil Adballa

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology, Obstetrics

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (25)
    25
  • Dr. Louis Collazo

    Dr. Louis Collazo

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    33
  • Dr. Emilio Blanco

    Dr. Emilio Blanco

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hollywood, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (124)
    22