Dr. Martha Garzon MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Hollywood, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 30.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Negative Experience
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martha Garzon and her staff are always in a rush. They do not spend time with their patients to educate them and prepare them for what is supposed to be the best experience in their lives. They push for C-sections, do not provide not education and they are like walking zombies here and I mean the entire staff from the receptionist to the sonogram technicians to the doctors. Don't ask questions because they will become annoyed with you immediately. Zero sympathy and empathy for how I am feeling and the issues that I am dealing with. Thank you for taking what is supposed to be the best experience of my life and trying to make this a terrible experience but I am better than that and you and we will not let you affect us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love DR. G, she's a very humble person who knows exactly what she's doing at any time of the day. She's very polite and well educated. I appreciate her and her performances. However, I did come across a few rude staff members that didn't make me too happy about my visit to the OBGYN. I believe one of the staff members was named Marlenee. She was rushing me out of the office for some strange reason, and she was not able to answer more than half of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love DR. G, she's a very humble person who knows exactly what she's doing at any time of the day. She's very polite and well educated. I appreciate her and her performances. However, I did come across a few rude staff members that didn't make me too happy about my visit to the OBGYN. I believe one of the staff members was named Marlenee. She was rushing me out of the office for some strange reason, and she was not able to answer more than half of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
SALES REP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR GARZON FOR A VERY LONG TIME AND SHE IS TERRIFIC!!!!!! ALWAYS ON TIME UP TO DATE ON MY INFO AS WELL AS RESEARCH. WOULD REFER HER IN A MINUTE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to her for both of my pregnancies .. she delivered my second via Csection and i was very nervous because my first Csection was a very traumatic experience. She did an amazing job with my csection ..i went in the morning of and waited my 2 or 3 hours before surgery and she came to check on me a few times before because she knew how terrified i was of having another csection. Being wheeled into the OR she talked to me the whole time and helped calm my nerves as i got a little emotional .. my sons cord was wrapped around his neck twice and i bled alot because my uterus wasnt contracting back to normal and that caused alot of bleeding. she did her job and got me back to normal .. explained everything that happened during the csection .. i honestly didnt even know what happened until afterwards .. she kept her cool when things got a little crazy so that she wouldnt get me worked up .. checked on me the next day explained everything again so i fully understood. my visits with both pregnancies she answered every question, explained everything thoroughly and made sure i didnt have any questions before i left the office. She asked how i was feeling and was even interested in the names i had chosen for my children. The staff at the office i went to ( the one at memorial regional ) were nice and very professional. I got along with all of the nurses there. I would honestly recommend Dr. Garzon to anyone and EVERYONE who is looking for an OBGYN. She is truly amazing and i plan on going back to her if we decide to have more kids. She will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very good OB I had her through out my pregnancy and she literal takes her time and sat down with me to tell me what to expect in full.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Horrible Staff!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. is quite personable and knowledgeable. The staff, however, is another story. The treatment is horrible. No one seems to communicate and this affects the level of service for patients. The staff is grumpy and treats you like they're doing you a favor. I expect a caring, pleasant staff when I visit the doctor. I had particular issues with billing and a very angry lady named Virginia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly professional informative comforting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I also had a very bad experience with her during my last pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
I would not recomend her.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Once I recomended her but I would not do it again.I had a bad experience with my last pregnancy ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Great doctor mean staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt conflicted about going back to dr Garzon. She is a great doctor but her staff is terribly unprofessional. They don't seem to be courteous with eachother let alone the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Totally love her
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She bring my two babies to the world I could never ask for a better doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martha Garzon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Louis Collazo

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Emilio Blanco

22 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joanne Richards

24 years experience

4.2 of 5