Dr. Martha Garzon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    22%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
SALES REP
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DR GARZON FOR A VERY LONG TIME AND SHE IS TERRIFIC!!!!!! ALWAYS ON TIME UP TO DATE ON MY INFO AS WELL AS RESEARCH. WOULD REFER HER IN A MINUTE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to her for both of my pregnancies .. she delivered my second via Csection and i was very nervous because my first Csection was a very traumatic experience. She did an amazing job with my csection ..i went in the morning of and waited my 2 or 3 hours before surgery and she came to check on me a few times before because she knew how terrified i was of having another csection. Being wheeled into the OR she talked to me the whole time and helped calm my nerves as i got a little emotional .. my sons cord was wrapped around his neck twice and i bled alot because my uterus wasnt contracting back to normal and that caused alot of bleeding. she did her job and got me back to normal .. explained everything that happened during the csection .. i honestly didnt even know what happened until afterwards .. she kept her cool when things got a little crazy so that she wouldnt get me worked up .. checked on me the next day explained everything again so i fully understood. my visits with both pregnancies she answered every question, explained everything thoroughly and made sure i didnt have any questions before i left the office. She asked how i was feeling and was even interested in the names i had chosen for my children. The staff at the office i went to ( the one at memorial regional ) were nice and very professional. I got along with all of the nurses there. I would honestly recommend Dr. Garzon to anyone and EVERYONE who is looking for an OBGYN. She is truly amazing and i plan on going back to her if we decide to have more kids. She will not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a very good OB I had her through out my pregnancy and she literal takes her time and sat down with me to tell me what to expect in full.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Horrible Staff!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. is quite personable and knowledgeable. The staff, however, is another story. The treatment is horrible. No one seems to communicate and this affects the level of service for patients. The staff is grumpy and treats you like they're doing you a favor. I expect a caring, pleasant staff when I visit the doctor. I had particular issues with billing and a very angry lady named Virginia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly professional informative comforting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2014
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I also had a very bad experience with her during my last pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
I would not recomend her.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Once I recomended her but I would not do it again.I had a bad experience with my last pregnancy ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 31st, 2013
Great doctor mean staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt conflicted about going back to dr Garzon. She is a great doctor but her staff is terribly unprofessional. They don't seem to be courteous with eachother let alone the patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Totally love her
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She bring my two babies to the world I could never ask for a better doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2012
Great doctor, horrible office staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Loved Dr. Garzon but the office staff is horrible. During my pregnancy calls and messages for the doctor were never given to her on several occasions, one was an emergency. Nurse who took vitals and drew blood was horribly rude to me during the entire time until I finally told another nurse I was going to complain to the office manager. Never complained to the manager but did mention something to Dr. Garzon and she apologized and from then on the nurse was sweet as pie. Dr. Garcons actual nurse assistant is also wonderful, they should consider going into a private practice and leaving the hellhole that is All Women's Healthcare.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 17th, 2011
this year I have hope
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor last year. The doctor was great but the staff seemed like they didn't communicate with each other well. I witnessd one person talking not so nice things about another person that should be considered their co-worker. And upon entering the lab it seemed very unside down and not well kept two cents short of disorganized. It seems like there is room for improvement in the customer service department.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i loved doctor garzon!she was my doctor with my daughter and throughout the whole pregnancy she was simply amazing. always answered all of my questions and explained everything that was going on with my body. totally caring. very polite. if i didnt have a mix up with my insurance id STILL be going to her! if i were to get pregnant again i would def go to her. only thing that sucked was the wait in the waiting room but all of the staff were very nice and easy to talk to. as well as all the other doctors in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martha Garzon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hollywood, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Emilio Blanco

21 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elizabeth Fernandez

28 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Faris Hanna

32 years experience

4.0 of 5