ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martha Hester Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martha Hester?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

She is awesome.

Caring, Authentic, and extremely thorough and knowledgeable. Great "bed side manner"

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Awful Patient Care

Allergic reaction with hives, wheezing, face & throat itching, made to wait 2 1/2 hours to be seen....

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2016

Amazing

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

This is one really awesome Doc

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Dr. Hester is great, but I cannot recommend the practice because it has very poor customer service.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Great personality and cares about her patients😀

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 4th, 2014

Not impressed

Wait times are ridiculous. She is in and out of the room quickly, not sure why the wait time is so long unless she is just overbooked badly. She saw me several times for a problem. Never figured out what it was. I transferred to another MD, and he figured it out the first time I saw him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Awesome Doctor

So many people mention how fortunate I am to have her as my physician. How lucky am I?! I consider being her patient a true blessing. She can nail whatever are my issues/problems, and is extremely patient and demonstrates genuine concern. LOVE their office staff!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

Very Compassionate

She has taken wonderful care of our family and appears to be concerned about our total well being. Getting an appointment is difficult, but worth it.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

Best EVER!!!

Dr. Hester takes her time to get to know you and listens to you! She is honest and works with you to get any medical issues under control. She's always happy and makes you feel comfortable in her care. The best thing about her is she's NOT a pill pusher! I've been a patient of hers for almost ten years now and even if I moved I'd still make my appointments with her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2012

MR. ED DOYLE PRESIDENT OF NFFE LOCAL 1214 FT JACKSON SC

GETTING AN APPOINTMENT IS HARD ONLY BECAUSE SHE HAS SO MANY OF US TO TAKE CARE OF . SAME WITH WAITING TIME SHE NEVER LEAVES YOU TILL EVERYTHING IS TAKEN CARE OF . BEEN WITH HER FROM THE START ,SAVED MY LIFE AND HAS MY WHOLE FAMILY . IF YOU CAN GET TO SEE HER IT IS WORTH IT HUSBAND ALSO. BUT I'D SHOOT FOR HER..

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 9th, 2012

Good Doctor, Poor Office Staff

Dr. seems to care, but staff could care less; phones rarely answered, calls not returned; orders for procedures not faxed; and even though I was told I'd be called to check on me, I never received one phone call. Not a good experience.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martha Hester is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

  • Dr. Sharon Risinger

    Dr. Sharon Risinger

    Family Medicine

    Columbia, SC 0 mi

    4.7
    (41)
    32
  • Dr. Brabham Hester

    Dr. Brabham Hester

    Family Medicine

    Columbia, SC 0 mi

    4.6
    (13)
    23
  • Dr. Victoria Leventis

    Family Medicine

    Columbia, SC 0 mi