Dr. Martha Hester MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 31.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Awful Patient Care
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Allergic reaction with hives, wheezing, face & throat itching, made to wait 2 1/2 hours to be seen....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is one really awesome Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hester is great, but I cannot recommend the practice because it has very poor customer service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great personality and cares about her patients😀
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2014
Not impressed
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait times are ridiculous. She is in and out of the room quickly, not sure why the wait time is so long unless she is just overbooked badly. She saw me several times for a problem. Never figured out what it was. I transferred to another MD, and he figured it out the first time I saw him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So many people mention how fortunate I am to have her as my physician. How lucky am I?! I consider being her patient a true blessing. She can nail whatever are my issues/problems, and is extremely patient and demonstrates genuine concern. LOVE their office staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Very Compassionate
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has taken wonderful care of our family and appears to be concerned about our total well being. Getting an appointment is difficult, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Best EVER!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hester takes her time to get to know you and listens to you! She is honest and works with you to get any medical issues under control. She's always happy and makes you feel comfortable in her care. The best thing about her is she's NOT a pill pusher! I've been a patient of hers for almost ten years now and even if I moved I'd still make my appointments with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2012
MR. ED DOYLE PRESIDENT OF NFFE LOCAL 1214 FT JACKSON SC
Wait time
50 minutes
GETTING AN APPOINTMENT IS HARD ONLY BECAUSE SHE HAS SO MANY OF US TO TAKE CARE OF . SAME WITH WAITING TIME SHE NEVER LEAVES YOU TILL EVERYTHING IS TAKEN CARE OF . BEEN WITH HER FROM THE START ,SAVED MY LIFE AND HAS MY WHOLE FAMILY . IF YOU CAN GET TO SEE HER IT IS WORTH IT HUSBAND ALSO. BUT I'D SHOOT FOR HER..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Good Doctor, Poor Office Staff
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. seems to care, but staff could care less; phones rarely answered, calls not returned; orders for procedures not faxed; and even though I was told I'd be called to check on me, I never received one phone call. Not a good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martha Hester, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Sharon Risinger

32 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brabham Hester

23 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victoria Leventis

be the first to rate this Doctor