The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martha Hickmann Is this you?

Filter Reviews

132 Ratings • 76 Comments

4.0
  • 90
  • 2
  • 8
  • 9
  • 23

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martha Hickmann?

Showing 12 of 132 Ratings

Will return

Posted on November 18th, 2017

She seemed to care about the cost of my prescription meds. As I met my deductible cost did not matter to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Liked this doctor

Posted on June 25th, 2017

I felt she was an overall good doctor and that she tried to help me with my problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

recommend

Posted on May 19th, 2017

Pleasant nurse, and doctor and gave me an answer to my problems and a prescription. Would have been nice to have a TV in reception area

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend

Posted on February 12th, 2017

I saw her for a 2nd opinion about a mole that was getting bigger.She said the same thing as the first dermatologiist. The spot was a seborrheic keratosis which was a normal spot and taking a sample was not needed

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Improper Diagnosis

Posted on February 10th, 2017

Would never go there again!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good

Posted on October 23rd, 2016

My dad cherished his skin check ups with her before he passed on recently. Nice nurse and doctor. Good care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Recommend

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Gave me a "discount" coupon to Walgreens for my medicine. I was doubtful about it but my medicine was a lot cheaper with it. I thought it was considerate that she was trying to save me money because I am on a fixed income

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good care

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Office was nice, nurse and doctor were nice. Given a paper about my medical problem to refer back to

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will return

Posted on June 26th, 2016

The doctor pulled out a piece of paper and hand wrote on paper the instructions for how my daughter was to use her acne meds. I think this helped my daughter. I appreciate that she took a little extra time with my teen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recommend for skin problems

Posted on June 19th, 2016

I was nervous about seeing a new dermatologist, but felt a lot better when 2 patients in the waiting room said they had been seeing her for several years and liked her. I had a good experience and recommend for skin problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Won't go back

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

She came into the room, asked me what was wrong, looked at the spot for 3 seconds, spoke so fast I could not understand her, left the room and made the assistant take care of the rest. I opted not to even have any procedures done as I never had anything fully explained to me and I was nervous. This was my 2nd visit and won't go back again. No bedside manner, no respect, in a hurry and doesn't act like she cares at all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glad she is back on my insurance

Posted on May 21st, 2016

I had been seeing a different dermatologist because my insurance changed.So happy my insurance changed again and I got to see her again.I feel like I relate well to this doctor and she does a good job with my skin condition.So happy she could accept me again as her patient

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martha Hickmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.