Dr. Martha Hickmann MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 125 patient ratings
  • 72 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.6)

72 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 9.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Improper Diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would never go there again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Good
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad cherished his skin check ups with her before he passed on recently. Nice nurse and doctor. Good care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me a "discount" coupon to Walgreens for my medicine. I was doubtful about it but my medicine was a lot cheaper with it. I thought it was considerate that she was trying to save me money because I am on a fixed income
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Good care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office was nice, nurse and doctor were nice. Given a paper about my medical problem to refer back to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Will return
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor pulled out a piece of paper and hand wrote on paper the instructions for how my daughter was to use her acne meds. I think this helped my daughter. I appreciate that she took a little extra time with my teen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Recommend for skin problems
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was nervous about seeing a new dermatologist, but felt a lot better when 2 patients in the waiting room said they had been seeing her for several years and liked her. I had a good experience and recommend for skin problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Won't go back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She came into the room, asked me what was wrong, looked at the spot for 3 seconds, spoke so fast I could not understand her, left the room and made the assistant take care of the rest. I opted not to even have any procedures done as I never had anything fully explained to me and I was nervous. This was my 2nd visit and won't go back again. No bedside manner, no respect, in a hurry and doesn't act like she cares at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Glad she is back on my insurance
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeing a different dermatologist because my insurance changed.So happy my insurance changed again and I got to see her again.I feel like I relate well to this doctor and she does a good job with my skin condition.So happy she could accept me again as her patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not have good bedside manner. Was in and out and acted like she was in a hurry. Barely answered my questions and did not explain anything. Will not go back to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was on time , and helped me with my rash problem .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Two thumbs up!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
I Liked Doctor Hickmann and her staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist, nurse and doctor were all very pleasant. The doctor explained things well. I will return
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martha Hickmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.