The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martha Hickmann Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martha Hickmann?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martha Hickmann?

Ratings and Reviews

131 Ratings with 75 Comments

  • Excellent
    89
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    23
  • Excellent
    89
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    9
  • Bad
    23

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 131 Ratings with 75 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2017

Liked this doctor

I felt she was an overall good doctor and that she tried to help me with my problem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

recommend

Pleasant nurse, and doctor and gave me an answer to my problems and a prescription. Would have been nice to have a TV in reception area

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

Recommend

I saw her for a 2nd opinion about a mole that was getting bigger.She said the same thing as the first dermatologiist. The spot was a seborrheic keratosis which was a normal spot and taking a sample was not needed

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

Improper Diagnosis

Would never go there again!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2016

Good

My dad cherished his skin check ups with her before he passed on recently. Nice nurse and doctor. Good care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Recommend

Gave me a "discount" coupon to Walgreens for my medicine. I was doubtful about it but my medicine was a lot cheaper with it. I thought it was considerate that she was trying to save me money because I am on a fixed income

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Good care

Office was nice, nurse and doctor were nice. Given a paper about my medical problem to refer back to

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2016

Will return

The doctor pulled out a piece of paper and hand wrote on paper the instructions for how my daughter was to use her acne meds. I think this helped my daughter. I appreciate that she took a little extra time with my teen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2016

Recommend for skin problems

I was nervous about seeing a new dermatologist, but felt a lot better when 2 patients in the waiting room said they had been seeing her for several years and liked her. I had a good experience and recommend for skin problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

Won't go back

She came into the room, asked me what was wrong, looked at the spot for 3 seconds, spoke so fast I could not understand her, left the room and made the assistant take care of the rest. I opted not to even have any procedures done as I never had anything fully explained to me and I was nervous. This was my 2nd visit and won't go back again. No bedside manner, no respect, in a hurry and doesn't act like she cares at all.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Glad she is back on my insurance

I had been seeing a different dermatologist because my insurance changed.So happy my insurance changed again and I got to see her again.I feel like I relate well to this doctor and she does a good job with my skin condition.So happy she could accept me again as her patient

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Does not have good bedside manner. Was in and out and acted like she was in a hurry. Barely answered my questions and did not explain anything. Will not go back to see her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martha Hickmann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

  • Dr. Anis Miladi

    Aerospace Medicine, Dermatology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Kurt Maggio

    Dr. Kurt Maggio

    Dermatology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (19)
    25
  • Dr. Heidi Donnelly

    Dr. Heidi Donnelly

    Dermatology

    Dayton, OH 0 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    27