Dr. Martha Hickmann MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Dayton, OH

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 128 patient ratings
  • 75 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

128 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
Liked this doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt she was an overall good doctor and that she tried to help me with my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant nurse, and doctor and gave me an answer to my problems and a prescription. Would have been nice to have a TV in reception area
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw her for a 2nd opinion about a mole that was getting bigger.She said the same thing as the first dermatologiist. The spot was a seborrheic keratosis which was a normal spot and taking a sample was not needed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Improper Diagnosis
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would never go there again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Good
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad cherished his skin check ups with her before he passed on recently. Nice nurse and doctor. Good care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me a "discount" coupon to Walgreens for my medicine. I was doubtful about it but my medicine was a lot cheaper with it. I thought it was considerate that she was trying to save me money because I am on a fixed income
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Good care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office was nice, nurse and doctor were nice. Given a paper about my medical problem to refer back to

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Will return
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor pulled out a piece of paper and hand wrote on paper the instructions for how my daughter was to use her acne meds. I think this helped my daughter. I appreciate that she took a little extra time with my teen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Recommend for skin problems
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was nervous about seeing a new dermatologist, but felt a lot better when 2 patients in the waiting room said they had been seeing her for several years and liked her. I had a good experience and recommend for skin problems.

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Won't go back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She came into the room, asked me what was wrong, looked at the spot for 3 seconds, spoke so fast I could not understand her, left the room and made the assistant take care of the rest. I opted not to even have any procedures done as I never had anything fully explained to me and I was nervous. This was my 2nd visit and won't go back again. No bedside manner, no respect, in a hurry and doesn't act like she cares at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Glad she is back on my insurance
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeing a different dermatologist because my insurance changed.So happy my insurance changed again and I got to see her again.I feel like I relate well to this doctor and she does a good job with my skin condition.So happy she could accept me again as her patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not have good bedside manner. Was in and out and acted like she was in a hurry. Barely answered my questions and did not explain anything. Will not go back to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martha Hickmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.