Dr. Martha Hickmann MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 123 patient ratings
  • 71 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

71 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2016
Good
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad cherished his skin check ups with her before he passed on recently. Nice nurse and doctor. Good care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Gave me a "discount" coupon to Walgreens for my medicine. I was doubtful about it but my medicine was a lot cheaper with it. I thought it was considerate that she was trying to save me money because I am on a fixed income
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Good care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office was nice, nurse and doctor were nice. Given a paper about my medical problem to refer back to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Will return
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor pulled out a piece of paper and hand wrote on paper the instructions for how my daughter was to use her acne meds. I think this helped my daughter. I appreciate that she took a little extra time with my teen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Recommend for skin problems
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was nervous about seeing a new dermatologist, but felt a lot better when 2 patients in the waiting room said they had been seeing her for several years and liked her. I had a good experience and recommend for skin problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2016
Won't go back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She came into the room, asked me what was wrong, looked at the spot for 3 seconds, spoke so fast I could not understand her, left the room and made the assistant take care of the rest. I opted not to even have any procedures done as I never had anything fully explained to me and I was nervous. This was my 2nd visit and won't go back again. No bedside manner, no respect, in a hurry and doesn't act like she cares at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Glad she is back on my insurance
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been seeing a different dermatologist because my insurance changed.So happy my insurance changed again and I got to see her again.I feel like I relate well to this doctor and she does a good job with my skin condition.So happy she could accept me again as her patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not have good bedside manner. Was in and out and acted like she was in a hurry. Barely answered my questions and did not explain anything. Will not go back to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2016
Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was on time , and helped me with my rash problem .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Two thumbs up!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
I Liked Doctor Hickmann and her staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist, nurse and doctor were all very pleasant. The doctor explained things well. I will return
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hurry up and make the patient wait. Then Hurry through the appointment. Then talk down to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martha Hickmann, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dayton, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Heidi Donnelly

26 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gwyn King

9 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kurt Maggio

24 years experience

4.4 of 5