ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martha Jay Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martha Jay?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martha Jay?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

Both the office and Dr Jay are very professional. Prior to my LASIK surgery, they gave me an excellent overview of the procedure and what to expect. I felt very well-prepared and pleasantly surprised at the ease of the actual procedure.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2016

Am very satisfied. Dr. Jay and her staff exceeded my expectations, which were already high having known people who had gone to her previously for cataract surgery. It is so amazing to be able to see 20/20 now for distance without glasses; first time in 55 years!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2016

I had cataract surgery on both of my eyes in May. Dr. Jay was awesome. I felt very at ease with her at my first appointment and knew I was in good hands. The entire staff is great. I would highly recommend Dr Jay.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2015

Would definitely recommend Dr Jay

Dr Jay was wonderful- I really appreciated her honesty about the surgery and honest answers to any questions or concerns I had. She is a perfectionist which is a great quality to have with this type of surgery! The whole team was so kind and reassuring! Would definitely recommend Dr Jay!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2011

My overall experience was wonderful. The entire staff made me feel comfortable and taken care of. Dr. Jay was great! I will definitely recommend her to my friends.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Very caring and professional from start to finish. Was impressed from the moment I walked in with front desk staff, to technician, to Dr., to even the ease and accuratacy of the billing department/statement. Over all one of the best 'team work' efforts I have ever seen in a medical office. The Doctor's concern for not just my eyes but over all health was truley reassuring and a refreashing change from other specialty groups. She even took the time to write down the specific tests and questions I should be asking my family doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

The world looks amazing through my new eyes...

Getting LASIK surgery done was the best decision I have ever made. I am free of glasses and my quality of life is so much better. The world looks amazing through my new eyes. The procedure was easy and Dr. Jay and her staff are amazing. The really took care of me! I would recommend LASIK with Dr. Jay to everyone. Worth every penny!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Best doctor ever

After much research into Dr. Jays experience and credentials, I chose her to perform the LASIK surgery for me. Shortly after scheduling surgery, my friend who is an ER doctor told me he just had his LASIK surgery performed by Dr. Jay and was very pleased. This made me feel even more confident with my choice. Dr. Jay and her staff are the best! They took time to explain the procedure, educated me with an informative video and answered all my questions which put me at ease. For me it was a dream and miracle come true. It changed my life!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 23rd, 2009

fine surgeon.not much time with patients.no follow up after initial one(like annual).

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martha Jay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mequon, WI.

  • Dr. Josephine-Liezl Cueto

    Dr. Josephine-Liezl Cueto

    Ophthalmology

    Mequon, WI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. David Aymond

    Dr. David Aymond

    Ophthalmology

    Mequon, WI 0.61 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    38
  • Dr. Stuart Cooper

    Ophthalmology

    Milwaukee, WI 1.29 mi

    44