Dr. Martha Jay MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Both the office and Dr Jay are very professional. Prior to my LASIK surgery, they gave me an excellent overview of the procedure and what to expect. I felt very well-prepared and pleasantly surprised at the ease of the actual procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Am very satisfied. Dr. Jay and her staff exceeded my expectations, which were already high having known people who had gone to her previously for cataract surgery. It is so amazing to be able to see 20/20 now for distance without glasses; first time in 55 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had cataract surgery on both of my eyes in May. Dr. Jay was awesome. I felt very at ease with her at my first appointment and knew I was in good hands. The entire staff is great. I would highly recommend Dr Jay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Would definitely recommend Dr Jay
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jay was wonderful- I really appreciated her honesty about the surgery and honest answers to any questions or concerns I had. She is a perfectionist which is a great quality to have with this type of surgery! The whole team was so kind and reassuring! Would definitely recommend Dr Jay!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My overall experience was wonderful. The entire staff made me feel comfortable and taken care of. Dr. Jay was great! I will definitely recommend her to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and professional from start to finish. Was impressed from the moment I walked in with front desk staff, to technician, to Dr., to even the ease and accuratacy of the billing department/statement. Over all one of the best 'team work' efforts I have ever seen in a medical office. The Doctor's concern for not just my eyes but over all health was truley reassuring and a refreashing change from other specialty groups. She even took the time to write down the specific tests and questions I should be asking my family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
The world looks amazing through my new eyes...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Getting LASIK surgery done was the best decision I have ever made. I am free of glasses and my quality of life is so much better. The world looks amazing through my new eyes. The procedure was easy and Dr. Jay and her staff are amazing. The really took care of me! I would recommend LASIK with Dr. Jay to everyone. Worth every penny!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Best doctor ever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After much research into Dr. Jays experience and credentials, I chose her to perform the LASIK surgery for me. Shortly after scheduling surgery, my friend who is an ER doctor told me he just had his LASIK surgery performed by Dr. Jay and was very pleased. This made me feel even more confident with my choice. Dr. Jay and her staff are the best! They took time to explain the procedure, educated me with an informative video and answered all my questions which put me at ease. For me it was a dream and miracle come true. It changed my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
fine surgeon.not much time with patients.no follow up after initial one(like annual).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martha Jay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mequon, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Peter Foote

37 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Long

23 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edward Braza

30 years experience

3.9 of 5