Dr. Martha Schatz MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    11%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Best Dr.
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If there was ever a Dr. to look after my sons' vision, it would be Dr. Schatz.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2016
Terrsa
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very helpful and nice. Had very good experience with her for my son.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schatz is a very personable doctor who not only knows what she is doing, but definitely cares about the eye health of her patients. She was able to diagnose my vision problems and possibly even prolong my sight due to a degenerating disorder. I would definitely recommend her, for all ages!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Better than expected
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After reading comments on other pages, I was prepared to have a very long wait time. We saw the Dr. after 45 minutes and she spent about that same amount of time talking with us and diagnosing our daughter. She was excellent with our daughter who is 2 1/2 and had a lot of toys and movies to use to keep our daughter engaged. I highly recommend Dr. Schatz. Also, I was very happy that she didn't immediately push us towards surgery. We are doing patching and in 3 months will see if that has helped our daughters eye control.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is a wonderful dr for all types of kids. She took he time with my son who has autism and was every kind when he had a meltdown.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Worth the wait!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schatz is a very caring, attentive, and knowledgable opthamologist. My son is very young so we have to see her at Santa Rosa.... Yes, it is always a very long wait which may be annoying since we do not get seen until about an hour after our appointment time but it is worth the wait in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2010
Educated, kind, highly skilled
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was awesome. She gave us answers as to treatment options that were apparently based on research and didn't try to push us in to anything. She seems to really know her stuff and enjoy it, and was very sensitive both to me and our little girl.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martha Schatz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.