ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martha Small Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martha Small?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martha Small?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2017

My appointment was at 3:15 I got in at 5:00 and only saw the doctor for ten minutes. It was a waste of time and money.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

AWFUL DOCTOR DONT EVER GO TO SMALL

I hate this doctor she made me wait for over two hours. The breathing test for asthma isn't part of the physical charge. She is always very picky, and judge mental, even though she says she's isn't, but she is. She digs into your personal life. She try's to help get rid of your problems or bad habits, when she can't stop biting her nails. Overall I hate her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Excellent!!!

I totally disagree with the negative reviews on this site!! Dr. Small is an excellent Pediatrician!! I have been going to her with my daughter since she was undiagnosed , with a possibly permanent disability, by another male trumbull Dr in his own practice. If that wasn't bad enough he did it again by not thoroughly examining her for the first 6 months! I was concerned with her health so I brought her to Dr.Small , who was referred to me by my doctor because Dr. Small was his children's pediatrician. She immediately uncovered a potentially dangerous condition that the former doctor negligently overlooked! I have been with her now for almost 10 years for both my daughter and my son and she has taken very good care of them and me as we'll! She treats us like family! Telephone calls at night! Follow up calls to make sure I'm following through on her orders. I have never been treated rudely by her or any of her staff! Quite the contrary!!! She is very thorough and professional while gentle and compassionate! If you are lucky enough to have her as your children's doctor the only problem you will have is waiting to see her. I certainly don't mind that because that means she gives the attention needed to all her patients!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

overly satisfied

My children have been going to PHC for 15 yrs. I have to say my children and I love the care they receive I highly recommend Dr. small she loves her patients n wants only the best for them...

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2013

Dr. Small was my pediatrician from birth until I was 19 years old. She's kind, personable and cares about her patients. Other reviews criticize her attention to issues with weight, she did the same to me because it was needed. Bad diet and inactivity leads to health problems she doesn't want to see your child have. As embarrassing as some things are to discuss, Dr. Small is a great doctor who understands the need to face those issues head on despite hurt feelings. I can't wait to take my children to her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 6th, 2012

NO BEDSIDE MANNERS

Dr. Small should be reclassified as a weight loss specialist because she is literally obsessed with children's weight. My daughter is just slightly overweight and we were both treated terribly, criticized, and humiliated. It's impossible to get an appt. The rest of the group is NO BETTER. And we were given a referral from Dr. Small who ended up giving us a wrong diagnosis.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Not a nice person

Maybe she has been doing this for too long but she is rude and has no bedside manner with the children. Dont like her her. Staff is unfriendly too. Yuck.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2011

Not recommended

Don't bother making an appointment! Enough said.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Fine doctor, horrible office and staff

You basically talk to a machine that refers you to another machine.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

May 5th, 2009

I love Dr. Small. She has cared for my children for 7 years and always has been kind and caring. Follow up calls to my home when my child has been sick late at night.I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2009

No Bedside Manners

Don't go to her - she doesn't like children. She is rude and unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martha Small is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.

  • Dr. Sonja Vindheim

    Pediatrics

    Bridgeport, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Joseph Contini

    Dr. Joseph Contini

    Pediatrics, Residency

    Bridgeport, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Robert Hobbie

    Dr. Robert Hobbie

    Pediatrics

    Bridgeport, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    48