inactive

Martha C Stark MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

3.0
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 1.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    36%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 11.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1.Confrontational, felt unsafe 2.Diagnosis- More complex than Dr. S. approached the treatment 3.Not consistent at times attacked primal issues without sensitivity, neglecting the effect that her words and behaviors, could have on further re-traumatization and safety. Careless about actions without thinking about ramifications on the patient, she was seeing at the time and causing significant emotional harm. 4. sometimes fully present other times not. 5. Absolutely not .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A truly gifted Practioner! Absolutely amazing. Feel blessed to be working with D. Stark!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
The very best there is
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brilliant, compassionate, empathic, patient, always prompt. There truly is nobody like Dr. Stark. She is a diamond in the rough. With her wisdom and expertise, I have been blessed to learn, evolve, take responsibility, heal, and so much more. If you are lucky enough to work with Dr. Stark, she can help you save your own life. She is the very best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
former pt
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It has taken me years to understand how 'off' my work with Dr Stark was. She missed the most important aspects of my experience as a child, and the environment in which I grew up, and even the impact of the 'therapeutic relationship' with her on me. Thank goodness I have come to understand this, and can begin to undo the damage done to me by my work with her. I would advise staying away from this practitioner. Far, far away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Strange lady. Dust bunnies all over the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2012
wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been working with Dr. Stark on and off for over twenty years. She has been a true life-saver.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
another concerned mh practitioner
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Keep running into former pts of this therapist. Very poor results in all cases. A psychiatrist to avoid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
concerned mental health professional
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Stay away from this therapist! Very poor clinician, out of date theories, guides her patients according to her own theories rather than their needs. Rigid. Narcissistic. Way over-priced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Addendum/Correction
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Correction: Previously, I wrote that I would " not recommend" this doctor. At that time I did not realize how dangerous she can be. Since working with a former patient of Dr. Stark's, and seeing the personal, medical, emotional and financial devastation that she left in her wake, I must recommend that you walk quickly to the nearest exit and do not look back. Expect her to pursue you, as she seems to be short on clients right now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
social worker
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A mental health practitioner to avoid! Consumed by her own theories, into 'alternative' holistic remedies for which she writes testimonials and reviews, very over priced and rigid about payment and scheduling. Gives same workshops all over Boston, retreading same ground every time. There are way better therapists and prescribers out there!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Eccentric, overpriced, and a little loony
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor formerly was prominent in psychoanalytic circles, and once had had an almost cult-like following. As her following has dissipated, her ideas have become more frankly self-serving and off-beat. She now endorses some fringy pseudo-holistic commercial therapies and products. As a doctor she is dangerous, prescribing "natural" cures whithout reference to normal medical practice. She may think herself above such petty concerns. As a therapist, her need for income seems to trump the standards of ethics that most therapists practice. I would steer clear of this doctor, and watch your wallet closely if you do get involved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No