inactive

Martha M Tarpay MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 18th, 2014
Long waits
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tarpay is wonderful, if you get to see her. She is swamped. I have waited nearly 2 hours for my appt. I see her every 4th visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2012
Best dr. I have ever known!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We saw three dermatologists and two allergists before I finally listened to a friend's recommendation and saw dr Tarpay. My daughter has severe allergies and Dr. Tarpay has been extremely thorough and has been able to manage her symptoms when many others have not. Her follow up skills are remarkable and I wonder that she has any private life(ha ha). Her office visits are long...that is the nature of how thorough she is. I figure every one she sees gets the same treatment, so I don't mind one bit! She has changed my daughter's life for the better and it is well worth planning for a long visit at the dr. Big deal, right? Who wouldn't trade a few extra minutes for the best allergy dr's advice? She even gives us written instructions so I don't Forget anything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr tarpay needs to tell patients that their allergy testing is 9.35 a stick and that is considered a procdure that blue cross and blue sheild does not pay my bill was 500.00 for sticks on my back and I waited an 1hour and 45 min to get into a room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tarpay is the best doctor I have ever seen. She is very thorough, scientific, and caring. I know I am in good hands. Her PA is excellent, as well. The staff are helpful. The only negative of this office is that the wait times are horrible for your appointment. Dr. Tarpay has helped me so much with my allergies and asthma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2010
Thanks
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been coughing at night and without sleep for four years. After one visit with Dr. Tarpay, the cough is gone and my sleep has been restored.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2010
Service and caring, not so much
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My last office visit lasted 1 hour and 40 minutes. After only a minute in the waiting room I was put in a cold room where I waited almost 45 minutes before someone checked on me and apologized for the slow service. After seeing the Dr. I was given a new prescription, which the office calls in for me, except this time they didn't. It took me almost a month to get my new prescription after I called the Dr. office again and they admitted they forgot to send it in. The service at this office has been bad for the last several years. They have had to call in another Dr. to see her patients since she seems overwhelmed and cannot get to them all. I would heartily recommend using ANY OTHER doctor's office. I don't believe Dr. Tarpay has slipped, but her office staff now is terrible. I will not be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Never Recommend seeing her
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She made my two year old daughter and I wait in a little tiny room for over 2 1/2 hours without coming in. We decided to leave upon walking out the door she was very rude and said well its your choice. I have not one ounce of respect for this woman. My two year old needed to be seen but to make my child wait for more than 2 hours is ridiculious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2009
Dr Tarpay is the best Allergy and Asthma Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very knowledgeable and spends time with me to make sure I understand everything. I was very impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No