Overall Review

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2016
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is a wonderful physician. She is kind, direct, engaging, and I feel I can talk to her about anything. While I have been going to KCWC for over 25 years, I did not "discover" Dr. Thomas until my GYN departed the practice. Very happy I did!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Marty Thomas is a matter-of-fact to the point physician. She is diligent in her research. She has a sense of humor with a positive attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel confident in Dr. Thomas's ability and knowledge and in her suggestions for my health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas delivers compassionate, evidence-based care in a no-nonsense way. She takes time to ask and remember details about me and my family, and cares about the whole patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Thomas for many years and I feel very comfortable talking with her about any questions I have. Dr. Thomas is very thorough, respectable, and patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Great doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been going to KCWC for about 30 years and started seeing Dr. Thomas two years ago after my doctor at KCWC retired. She takes an interest in her patients, is kind, courteous, and has a great bedside manner. I would highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Thomas! Compassionate, kind and professional! She has an excellent bedside manner and excellent skills as a physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Thomas for 27 years and she has always treated me with kindness and respect. She has been a huge part of my well being and for that I am grateful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas and her staff have their timing down. The wait was reasonable. The doctor is engaged, caring, provides good information, and I like her. The results of my testing were delivered in several ways and so, there was no way I did not know what they were. Exceptional care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Great Doctor - Can't imagine seeing anyone else!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to see Dr. Marty Thomas for years and each visit is uplifting and enjoyable. She is very interested in my well being, personal and physical, and is very pleasant and positive. She's up on the latest information and research and makes great suggestions for me. I can't imagine seeing anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2015
Dr Thomas is fabulous!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas is fantastic!! She has, by far, the best bedside manner of any doctor I've ever seen. She's not only concerned with your health, but she takes interest in you as a person. Wait times are brief, but honestly - even if I had to sit there for an hour or two, I would do it without hesitation. I'm moving back to Chicago, but plan to fly in every year to see her for my annual well woman visit. Just a fabulous physician - and I'm extremly picky! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marty Thomas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lenexa, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Renee Belieu

27 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Margaret Smith

32 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kristopher Lybarger

8 years experience

3.6 of 5