Dr. Martha Tracy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
The Genuine Article
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was never a patient of Dr. Tracy but she was my mother's oncologist for 3 years. My mother was diagnosed with a very aggressive carcinosarcoma and quite frankly we were limited in options but Dr. Tracy never made us feel that way. She brilliant and human at the same time and I will be forever grateful for the time she gave us. Upon my mothers passing she sent a beautiful letter of condolence expressing her very personal sentiments about my mother. She is a rarity and I am glad she took care of us during our life altering journey.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Eternally grateful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with an aggressive stage 4 breast cancer in 1996. She got me through the roughest time in my life and in 2014 I am here and healthy. She included my husband and I with my treatment which made us feel we were a part of my healing. That actually gave me a boost and gave me much encouragement when I was feeling low. My family and friends are forever indebted to Dr Tracy for keeping me alive and healthy since 1996. With much love to you Dr Tracy. No mater what was going on she always gave me a hug at the end of our visits. The BEST
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2012
Long waits
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tracy makes you wait a long time and seems very frustrated with her job and you feel that-she has lots of excuses.Her office is disorganized and does not return phone calls.I changed doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Dr Tracy saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tracy is an extraordinary oncologist who will not let you die.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2011
great physicain
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very knowledgeable in all areas of breast cancer. She poured out number and data with ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Tracy. She gave me all the info I needed, was willing to ask questions, was available when I was in for chemo.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was looking for an oncologist, my surgeon told me that Dr Tracy would not let me die. And, in the end, she didn't. I'm out 11 yrs from very aggressive cancer, happy, healthy, growing older. Defying the odds in a big way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2009
Uncaring
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tracy is an oncologist who treats her terminally ill patients as if they are wasting her time. She is rude, insensitive and extremely hard to get a hold of, even in emergency situations. If she is tired and overworked, she should retire instead of taking her frustrations and fatigue out on her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martha Tracy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Berkeley, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Frances Herb

27 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Uma Suryadevara

22 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Oleg Krijanovski

4.4 of 5