Dr. Martha Walden MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Ft Mitchell, KY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 21.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. is very nice. She has a great bedside manner and understands people. Getting messages answered takes forever though. Waiting time is approx. 2 hours. The only reason I put 1 hour below is because it did not give me the option to put 2 hours. When I come in for an appointment it takes 2 hours in the waiting room and less than 10 minutes in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Dr. Walden
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walden is wonderful. She takes the time to listen and works with me to get the correct combination of drugs for my condition. She is absolutely top grade
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
Do Not Recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very disappointed after my last visit with her. Seeking a different psychiatrist because of it. Also - don't schedule an appt. between 3-4PM. That's when she visits other patients in the hospital and you sit there and wait until she's done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walden is the only mental health physician in Greater CIncinnati who can accurately diagnose cause, effect, and successful maintenace of conditions that effect patients. From depression, to realistic anxiety, to major depressive episodes, her diagnosis and treatment is exactly correct. Dr. Walden is the most realistic, knowledgable psychiatric health professional in Greater Cincinnati, and she treats patients without carrying a bias of the social stigmas that other psychiatric professionals sometimes harbor. EXCELLENT physician in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only physician in the area who could accurately identify a psychological problem, the probable orgin, and how to effectively deal with the issue. Dr. Walden does not play follow the leader in her practice-she was wonderful in treatement, diagnostics, and maintenance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2011
Make the switch!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr Walden while hospitalized. After my inpatient stay I immediately switched to her as my psychiatrist. She has seen me at my best and certainly at my worst but has always cared for me and let me know that she cares. I know I was a very trying and stubborn patient but she never gave up on me! I moved out of the area and unfortunately had to find another doctor. She haa been the best psychiatrist I've ever seen for mental health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walden is a very bright, caring, professional doctor. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
horrible
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Walden saw me when I was hospitalized. She only spent a few minutes with me and left. She was cold, accusative and her best side manner was less than to be desired. I WOULD NOT recommend her.

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martha Walden, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ft Mitchell, KY.