The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martha Walden Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martha Walden?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martha Walden?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Dr. is very nice. She has a great bedside manner and understands people. Getting messages answered takes forever though. Waiting time is approx. 2 hours. The only reason I put 1 hour below is because it did not give me the option to put 2 hours. When I come in for an appointment it takes 2 hours in the waiting room and less than 10 minutes in the office.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Dr. Walden

Dr. Walden is wonderful. She takes the time to listen and works with me to get the correct combination of drugs for my condition. She is absolutely top grade

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

Do Not Recommend

Very disappointed after my last visit with her. Seeking a different psychiatrist because of it. Also - don't schedule an appt. between 3-4PM. That's when she visits other patients in the hospital and you sit there and wait until she's done.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Dr. Walden is the only mental health physician in Greater CIncinnati who can accurately diagnose cause, effect, and successful maintenace of conditions that effect patients. From depression, to realistic anxiety, to major depressive episodes, her diagnosis and treatment is exactly correct. Dr. Walden is the most realistic, knowledgable psychiatric health professional in Greater Cincinnati, and she treats patients without carrying a bias of the social stigmas that other psychiatric professionals sometimes harbor. EXCELLENT physician in every way.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

The only physician in the area who could accurately identify a psychological problem, the probable orgin, and how to effectively deal with the issue. Dr. Walden does not play follow the leader in her practice-she was wonderful in treatement, diagnostics, and maintenance.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2011

Make the switch!

I first met Dr Walden while hospitalized. After my inpatient stay I immediately switched to her as my psychiatrist. She has seen me at my best and certainly at my worst but has always cared for me and let me know that she cares. I know I was a very trying and stubborn patient but she never gave up on me! I moved out of the area and unfortunately had to find another doctor. She haa been the best psychiatrist I've ever seen for mental health care.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2011

Dr. Walden is a very bright, caring, professional doctor. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

horrible

Dr. Walden saw me when I was hospitalized. She only spent a few minutes with me and left. She was cold, accusative and her best side manner was less than to be desired. I WOULD NOT recommend her.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martha Walden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ft Mitchell, KY.

  • Dr. Charla Jones

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Ft Mitchell, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Annette Reynolds

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry

    Ft Mitchell, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    8
  • Dr. James Petit

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Ft Mitchell, KY 0 mi

    4.4
    (4)
    44