Overall Review

4.5
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.8)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    83%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No fancy words, no sugar coating. She tells you like it is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Love the doctor, but the staff violated privacy repeatedly, and rudely.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had several HIPAA violations all in one visit. I guess the staff weren't aware that I'm also a medical professional and know when HIPAA is being breached as badly as it was today. Luckily I am, and do know enough to report them. Now hopefully they'll educate their staff to think twice before announcing to everyone that the next gentleman will be needing his Testosterone Shot, and the exact medication I'll be needing as well. That same gentleman and I were also chastised for "waltzing in at 4:30", even though it was 4:20 when we arrived, and they close at 5pm. Horrendous experience, and service. However, Dr. Marthe is very courteous and great at what she does. She takes time with you, and makes you feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the very best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best doctor she is like our Family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
She is the best.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lagueux has been my doctor for 20+ years. Unlike most people I know, I feel like I have a personal care provider. One that knows me and cares about me. I trust her with my life. She is knowledgable, patient and kind. Like another reviewer mentioned, she is 'frank'. I love that most about her. No fancy words, no sugar coating. She tells you like it is. I've never left wondering, what did she say? She takes the time to make sure I understand. Yes, I've had to wait for her. Sometimes she runs behind. But I always tell myself that she is being just as kind and patient to those ahead of me as she going to be with me. If you want a personal doctor that you can have a one-on-one relationship with, I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my doctor for years! I drive so many miles to see her because You will never find a doctor that compares to her. She feels like a good friend instead of a doctor! She has saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lagueux has been my doctor for 9 years and I am very pleased with her. She is caring and very easy to talk to. She listens to my concerns and even my suggestions. She pursues every avenue possible to diagnose a problem and, when necessary, sends me to specialists. Mt. Juliet is very fortunate to have Dr. Lagueux.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lagueux has been my doctor since she came to Mount Juliet, she's great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2011
Saved my life
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Lagueux just to have a skin tag removed and she noticed a mole on my stomach that did not look normal. I had not given it a thought but she referred me to a good dermatologist. I has stage 2 melanoma. I had it removed and did not have any more problems. Now I am more aware of all my moles and have had many more removed that were pre cancerous.Had she not taken the time or cared enough to notice the mole, it could have been fatal for me because I was one that did not think it would ever happen to me and was not paying attention. She is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2010
Highly recommend. Takes the time to listen.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A co-worker recommended Dr. Lagueux and I'm so glad she did. I've been seeing her for about 6 months and have seen her several times on unrelated health issues and an annual exam. I'm 37, have had 2 children and there is not an OBGYN or general practitioner that I feel as comfortable with or confident in as Dr. Lagueux. Unlike many of my previous doctors who rush you through the appointment, or those who seem more interested in pushing the newest drug on the market, she has her patients' best interest in mind. She is very knowledgeable and professional, but very frank- which for me, makes her much more "real" and easy to talk to.Scheduling appointments is easy and I can usually get in within the week. The only thing that is frustrating at times is that you have to make an appointment to get a refill- regardless of how benign the drug or if it's been within days of your last appointment.The ONLY thing th
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2010
Dr. Lagueux
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lagueux is fabulous. I've been seeing her for 20 years now, and wouldn't consider seeing anyone else. She's compassionate, caring, and takes time to listen to all you have to say. She is very kind and not at all condescending like many other physicians. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has misdiagnosed many of my family's illnesses and has caused us more harm than good. She told me my clavicle fracture would heal on its own and said I did not need an orthopaedic, when I lost all ROM with my arm I decided to get a second opinion and I had to have extensive surgery to correct it because I did not get surgery right away like my injury warranted. She's irresponsible and a quack. Beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Marthe-Sophie Lagueux, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Juliet, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Bernard Pare

37 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cameron Shearer

33 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Clark

47 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor