ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marti Gilbert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marti Gilbert?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

New reason to see an OBGYN

Posted on May 3rd, 2015

After spending 4 miserable years going through peri-menopause I made an appt. with Dr. Victor Klein's associate who specializes in menopause. I came in with a listing of ailments and I was afraid she too would tell me to take an antidepressant for the side-effects that might help only some of my ailments. I had one visit and she determined that I needed bio-identical hormone replacement therapy and that within 2-3 weeks I would feel much better...She was very right- it's been a month and I do feel much better, I'm not 100% but I am better. I am very happy with her bedside manner, and her patience. I'd highly recommend her to a female suffering through this time in her life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2014

I absolutely love Dr. Gilbert and I recommend her to anyone who asks. She is personable and caring. She delivered my two sons and I felt at ease the entire time. She is always professional and takes time to answer any question I have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr Gilbert

Posted on February 25th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Gilbert since 2001. When she stopped practicing, I was very sad. To my surprise, she returned. She might no longer be in the same office but knowing that a great OB/GYN has returned, has me at ease. She delivered my two first bb and now I am seeing her from a long distance with bb3. I recommend her to anyone looking for a GYN and possibly OB. For the ones that are saying she is weird and does not listen to their patients, Sorry to hear you had that experience. I have not once had one poor visit with her. Everyone has different experience with Drs. I want a C-section and she changed my mind unless it's an emergency C-section in the end. With me she has always taking her time to hear my concerns and my questions. Give her a try and judge for yourself. Hope my review helped in you in a way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

To see or not to see

Posted on February 20th, 2014

I have an appointment with Dr. Gilbert soon, but after the last review, I am quite concerned. i don't want another c-sec either if I can avoid it. Anyone out there have any experience with this doctor ?

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will never have another baby because of her

Posted on April 8th, 2013

I really wanted to have a VBAC with my second pregnancy. Dr. Gilbert convinced me that I was never going to go into labor on my own and that a repeat c- section was necessary. My baby came out tiny and very hairy ( a sign of prematurity). Had the Dr allowed me more time to try and go into labor on my own my dream of a VBAC may have come true. I was weak and trusted her and now I can never have another child because I cannot go through the trauma of another c section. Thanks for nothing doc!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marti Gilbert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.