ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Marti Gilbert Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Marti Gilbert?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

New reason to see an OBGYN

After spending 4 miserable years going through peri-menopause I made an appt. with Dr. Victor Klein's associate who specializes in menopause. I came in with a listing of ailments and I was afraid she too would tell me to take an antidepressant for the side-effects that might help only some of my ailments. I had one visit and she determined that I needed bio-identical hormone replacement therapy and that within 2-3 weeks I would feel much better...She was very right- it's been a month and I do feel much better, I'm not 100% but I am better. I am very happy with her bedside manner, and her patience. I'd highly recommend her to a female suffering through this time in her life.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2014

I absolutely love Dr. Gilbert and I recommend her to anyone who asks. She is personable and caring. She delivered my two sons and I felt at ease the entire time. She is always professional and takes time to answer any question I have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Love Dr Gilbert

I have been a patient of Dr. Gilbert since 2001. When she stopped practicing, I was very sad. To my surprise, she returned. She might no longer be in the same office but knowing that a great OB/GYN has returned, has me at ease. She delivered my two first bb and now I am seeing her from a long distance with bb3. I recommend her to anyone looking for a GYN and possibly OB. For the ones that are saying she is weird and does not listen to their patients, Sorry to hear you had that experience. I have not once had one poor visit with her. Everyone has different experience with Drs. I want a C-section and she changed my mind unless it's an emergency C-section in the end. With me she has always taking her time to hear my concerns and my questions. Give her a try and judge for yourself. Hope my review helped in you in a way.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2014

To see or not to see

I have an appointment with Dr. Gilbert soon, but after the last review, I am quite concerned. i don't want another c-sec either if I can avoid it. Anyone out there have any experience with this doctor?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Will never have another baby because of her

I really wanted to have a VBAC with my second pregnancy. Dr. Gilbert convinced me that I was never going to go into labor on my own and that a repeat c- section was necessary. My baby came out tiny and very hairy ( a sign of prematurity). Had the Dr allowed me more time to try and go into labor on my own my dream of a VBAC may have come true. I was weak and trusted her and now I can never have another child because I cannot go through the trauma of another c section. Thanks for nothing doc!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

1.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

3.7 Rating

October 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Marti Gilbert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Cheryl Solomon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    3.4
    (10)
    23
  • Dr. Susan Maloney

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    23
  • Dr. Richard Roberts

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Great Neck, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (46)
    37