inactive

Dr. Martin Herman MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Issaquah, WA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Major Surgeries Performed
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although they were major surgeries, after the first few days I had very little pain. The only thing I would have done differently is spread the surgery dates further apart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Best Doctor in the Country
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Herman for 21 years. He is the best doctor and my family members also feel the same way. He has a way of putting you at ease during the checkups and procedures. While sitting in the waiting room, people that were also waiting felt the same and some patients drove for miles to come to Dr Herman. I can't imagine having to go to another doctor because he is the BEST!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Colon reconnection
I was referred to Dr. Herman to repair a colostomy hernia and a prolapsed stoma. I had been advised by two surgeons that a reconnection of my colon was not possible. Dr. Herman told me that he could do the necessary repairs. He also told me that a reconnection might be possible. The operation took four hours. I ended up being reconnected and fitted with an ileostomy while the reconnection healed. Gone was the hideous prolapsed stoma and ugly hernia. Four months later Dr. Herman removed the ileostomy and I was fully restored. Life couldn't be better after the horrible experience with colitis and the ensuing colostomy. Dr. Herman did what other surgeons said couldn't be done and I am eternally grateful to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had hemorhoidectomy that was supposed to be routine but turned out a nightmare. Have been having anal ruptures since the operation many years ago and all the pain and suffering that come with it. Dr. never adequately explained what the problem was and I had to go to numerous doctors to get a final explanation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor but I was kept waiting for almost an hour at both of my last 2 appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Herman is a wonderful surgeon.He is very caring of his patients.I trust him more then any Dr. I have had.I would have my family and friends go to him for sure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015

4.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Herman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Issaquah, WA.