ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Herman Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 35
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Major Surgeries Performed

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Although they were major surgeries, after the first few days I had very little pain. The only thing I would have done differently is spread the surgery dates further apart.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor in the Country

Posted on April 13th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr Herman for 21 years. He is the best doctor and my family members also feel the same way. He has a way of putting you at ease during the checkups and procedures. While sitting in the waiting room, people that were also waiting felt the same and some patients drove for miles to come to Dr Herman. I can't imagine having to go to another doctor because he is the BEST!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colon reconnection

Posted on October 8th, 2013

I was referred to Dr. Herman to repair a colostomy hernia and a prolapsed stoma. I had been advised by two surgeons that a reconnection of my colon was not possible. Dr. Herman told me that he could do the necessary repairs. He also told me that a reconnection might be possible. The operation took four hours. I ended up being reconnected and fitted with an ileostomy while the reconnection healed. Gone was the hideous prolapsed stoma and ugly hernia. Four months later Dr. Herman removed the ileostomy and I was fully restored. Life couldn't be better after the horrible experience with colitis and the ensuing colostomy. Dr. Herman did what other surgeons said couldn't be done and I am eternally grateful to him.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 17th, 2012

Had hemorhoidectomy that was supposed to be routine but turned out a nightmare. Have been having anal ruptures since the operation many years ago and all the pain and suffering that come with it. Dr. never adequately explained what the problem was and I had to go to numerous doctors to get a final explanation.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2012

Great doctor but I was kept waiting for almost an hour at both of my last 2 appointments.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 1st, 2011

Dr.Herman is a wonderful surgeon.He is very caring of his patients.I trust him more then any Dr. I have had.I would have my family and friends go to him for sure.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Herman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Issaquah, WA.