ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Backman Is this you?
  • 16
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Backman?


32 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

the worst doctor I have ever seen charge me two hundred dollars cash only to get my drivers license back and miss diagnosed me

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2017

Excellent Neurologist

First appointment was excellent. Staff friendly, very helpful, no wait. Dr Backman was very personable and quick witted, patiently reviews details, history, tests. Thorough and professional, understood my feedback right away. I feel the treatment plan he gave me was explained well. Excellent follow up also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

Very Happy with Dr. B!

I saw Dr Backman this week and I could not be happier that I found him! Finally a doctor who listens and has the know,edge and experience to help his patients and a sense of humor to boot! His staff could not be nicer, I got caught in traffic, due to an accident, which made late to my appointment, and they still managed to work me, I couldn't ask for more!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

New Patient, Very Happy Patient

My husband had a referral to see a Neurologist to rule out small seizure activity. I did a large amount of research before scheduling the appointment. From the initial call to where we are now in care, it's been fantastic. Dr. Backman has fantastic bed-side manner as I am the concerned wife asking soooo many questions. He was patient and extremely knowledgeable (even in regards to a very rare blood disorder my husband has). I would recommend this doctor to my closest family. He also sent the order for the brain MRI to a facility that, when I checked with insurance, was the lowest cost (out-of-pocket), for our personal deductible. 5 Stars!!! Thank you!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

Stay away from this DR.

This visit was waste of my time, the DR. did not listen to what I had to say he just gave me some papers showing how to do some exercises that I was unable to do them and I did tell the DR. that I was unable to do them. The DR. did not ask me to make an appointment for a return visit nor did he ever do any kind of follow up.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Backman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Ana, CA.

  • Dr. Ignacio Carrillo-Nunez

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Santa Ana, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (19)
    32
  • Dr. Mehrdad Mahdad

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Santa Ana, CA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (49)
    33
  • Dr. James Park

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Santa Ana, CA 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (28)
    16