ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Basaldua Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Basaldua?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Basaldua?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    7
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Dr. Basaldua and his staff are always so friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend this clinic to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 4th, 2013

Acceptable Doctor

I find Dr. Basaldua to be acceptable. I would prefer a more personal type Doctor but today I am not sure that is possible with the number of patients they see. I am old enough to remember when Doctors knew the patients personally and knew their illness without a chart. I do have a gripe and only gave only a one star for courteousness because of this. When checking in at the counter I find it VERY offensive for the receptionist to be brandishing her breasts. I am not talking a little Cleavage here. I am talking about breasts exposed that are about to fall out onto her keyboard when she moves. There is no reason for even cleavage, but showing this much of her breast is totally out of order and even offensive. It needs to be dealt with promptly by a dress code and enforced.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Best doctor to get an appointment ASAP, Even though he is very busy, he has an assistant who can see his patients the same day. I have been his patients for the passed 3 years. He has the best staff and costumer care I have ever experience in 40 years. Very professional. straight to the point. He has a very convenient practice. Lab, X-R Rehab, no problem, it is all in one place. He follows up on referrals to make sure they got back to you with an appointment. I recommend him 100%

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

On Monday, I tried to make an appointment for late Friday using their online system but never got a confirmation. Lab results were online and said no changes to meds needed to be made. Replied "Please renew my meds" and was e-mailed that I needed an appt. Told her I had been trying. Triage nurse only returns calls about half the time. Arrived at 9:03 am for a 9:15 appt, was checked in by front desk at 9:45 and finally saw doctor at 10:40 am.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2011

The worst docotor I have ever seen in USA

lazy to talk, no smile, no follow up, poor diagnose, very racist...no enthusiam at all...cannot believe this is a American doctor! and the nurses there are rude, no smiles either...don't expect sweetness from there...looks like they don't care!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2011

There are plenty of good doctors in Kingwood. Why would anyone want to stay with a practice where they don't get the best care???? I've experienced rudeness, serious irresponsibility, poor medical care, poor diagnosticians, no follow up, and a general lack of caring from some of the doctors and the staff. We're going elsewhere - we've already made the appointment. Interestingly, I don't think anyone there will care. But that's the whole point.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 21st, 2009

The staff is lazy, if you need any bloodwork or diagnostic testing and you do not live in kingwood or Atascocita you will be the one calling to find a place to get what you need done and schedule your own appt.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Basaldua is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingwood, TX.

  • Dr. Raul Sanchez-Ramos

    Family Medicine

    Kingwood, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Carl Heller

    Family Medicine

    Kingwood, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    37
  • Dr. James Phelan

    Family Medicine

    Kingwood, TX 0 mi

    3.5
    (35)
    42