Overall Review

4.4
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Retired
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My rock for medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Unethical and tricky billing
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice but very unethical. He wanted me say I was feeling short breaths so he could order more tests done. I only wanted my annual check up. Then they were very rude with billing and wanting to charge for a regular visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berger is very thorough, knowledgeable, asks questions, waits for the answers, great sense of humor. Excellent follow-through. Excellent staff from the front desk personnel, Susan is an excellent nurse. When I have needed to see others in the office, that has also been positive experiences. I would highly recommend him and his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I are so glad we started to see Dr. Berger. He is very attentive to our well being. With me having the "white coat syndrome", I am so at ease with him and his whole staff. His nurse Susan is awesome. I don't fear going to the Dr. anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Recommended
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing physician. He took the time to explain my illness, treatment and side effects
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, very thorough, spends time with his patients to really understand what is going on and figure out a solution. Very happy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. TERRIBLE SUPPORT STAFF...I MEAN THE WORST.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2015
Glad I found Dr. Burger
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staffing has been a problem in the past with this practice but lately it seems to be much better. Dr. Burger has always been excellent. He has a great personality and sense of humor and always makes me feel at ease. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2014
Visit
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He rushes the visit and since I needed to discuss medical clearance and diabetic neuropathy he said it would take 4 visits (4 copays) to get him up to speed. He likes to type slowly and if you talk to fast for him he gets irritated in a way he responds by letting you know you need to jump through imaginary hola hoops to get your medical clearance which involves multiple doctors which is not true as I had this done a few years ago. When you challenge him on it he changes the subject. He then tells me that diabetic neuropathy is not related to sleep apnea and stressed that in his thirty something years he has never heard such a thing. Little common sense tells you that if sleep apnea raises blood sugar it fast tracks complications such as diabetic neuropathy but he didn't seem to think so at all. He told me that I was bouncing all over the place explaining my neurorpathy blaming me for his frustrations when he was just irritated with using his ears to listen. Well sometimes conditions are complex but he obviously likes simple patients that don't involve much work but he will still charge you an arm and a leg for it. If this "smart" DR ever reads this posts I hope he reads this article to bring him up to speed on things.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2014
Excellent Primary care provider.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Berger is an excellent primary care physician.Very courteous and knowledgeable.Very good on diagnosis and treatment.I would advise anyone to have him as their PCP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2013
Good listener
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Berger, it's nice to have a doctor that takes their time to listen. Not too many doctors listen to their patients nor take the time to explain things. I've told my friends about how well you listen and take time to explain the medications to me. It's nice to have a good doctor and a doctor with a good sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2008
So sorry when he left
Dr. Berger relocated to Orlando from Leesburg. Wish he were closer; I would have followed him to his new practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Berger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Rosario-Medina

24 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gerald Kivett

38 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vanessa Medina

be the first to rate this Doctor