The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Buckingham Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Buckingham?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Buckingham?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
13.1 min

Showing 31 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Wendy J Jones

I had a spinal fusion c-4, c-5 performed by Dr. Buckingham 10 years ago. He did a wonderful job and 10 years later, I am living almost pain free. His surgery skills made me enjoy life again. Also, I admired the way he made me understand the procedure and what to expect after the surgery. I was so comfortable with this kind, humorous, understanding, Docter. I would recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2012

My pain was gone immediately after surgery- Thank you Dr. Buckingham!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

He diagnosed my problem spot on. Gave me suggestions for ways to take care of myself. Follow his directions for good health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

really a fine surgeon

I had two operations performed by Marty Buckingham, spinal fusion and a disk operation in my neck. Eight years Nd five years out respectively, the results are excellent. A very cautious and capable surgeon. Nice guy too.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2009

Most un-caring and unprofessional staff and physician I have ever encountered. Referred by my neurologist but had to wait 3 months for an appointment and then after waiting in the waiting room for 2 hours, saw the PA instead of the doctor although my appointment was with the doctor. Treated without caring or compassion and given many referrals to rehab, pain clinics, and given many scripts for pain but felt as though I was not important to them. I am a health professional and can honestly say I have never treated a patient like this in my 30 year career! I would never recommend this physician to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Buckingham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.

  • Dr. Daniel Orringer

    Dr. Daniel Orringer

    Neurological Surgery

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Emily Levin

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Khoi Than

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Ann Arbor, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10