The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Buckingham Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 19
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Buckingham?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Best Neuro doctor

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Dr. Buckingham gave me hope when numerous surgeons said there wasn't any way to help my spinal pain. After surgery, I was able to lead a semi-normal life, with minimal pain.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wendy J Jones

Posted on July 31st, 2012

I had a spinal fusion c-4, c-5 performed by Dr. Buckingham 10 years ago. He did a wonderful job and 10 years later, I am living almost pain free. His surgery skills made me enjoy life again. Also, I admired the way he made me understand the procedure and what to expect after the surgery. I was so comfortable with this kind, humorous, understanding, Docter. I would recommend him to anybody.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2012

My pain was gone immediately after surgery- Thank you Dr. Buckingham!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2012

He diagnosed my problem spot on. Gave me suggestions for ways to take care of myself. Follow his directions for good health.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

really a fine surgeon

Posted on December 6th, 2010

I had two operations performed by Marty Buckingham, spinal fusion and a disk operation in my neck. Eight years Nd five years out respectively, the results are excellent. A very cautious and capable surgeon. Nice guy too.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 21st, 2009

Most un-caring and unprofessional staff and physician I have ever encountered. Referred by my neurologist but had to wait 3 months for an appointment and then after waiting in the waiting room for 2 hours, saw the PA instead of the doctor although my appointment was with the doctor. Treated without caring or compassion and given many referrals to rehab, pain clinics, and given many scripts for pain but felt as though I was not important to them. I am a health professional and can honestly say I have never treated a patient like this in my 30 year career! I would never recommend this physician to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 8th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Buckingham is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ann Arbor, MI.