Dr. Martin Buxton MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Richmond, VA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Warm and easy to talk to. Yet as the conversation went on, I realized a lot was being solved and addressed .Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Stellar review for Dr. Marin N. Buxton
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician alters his approach for what is appropriate at the time. I have observed Dr. Buxton at his best while working with my sons from youth to adulthood. He assisted their transition with their individual challenges and steered them with guidance and medication such that both sons achieved remarkable goals. The two are still moving with forward momentum. Dr. Buxton has gone over and beyond what I could ever have expected of any physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Disgusting
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Disgustingly arrogant. Thinks he is the center of the world. Has no empathy for patients. Rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
I really hope you read this because u have 36 years of experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's not arrogant people are just judge mental and so was I when I was in Tucker's but I believe he miss diagnosed me with acute psychosis because I did not know how to express myself with the condition of whatever I have because I freaked out but I need him to tell me like it is not right away but eventually.. even though hes the type of doctor that listens to your problems because he's old school(textbook not tht out of the box thought with his profession but thts wht he was taught) just ask him nicely to talk back and ask questions he just might.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
totally uncaring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Arrogant and condescending. He was two hours late and still no show, so I had to reschedule for a different day. He was late the second day, too. He was PAID to do a two-hour evaluation of me, spent less than an hour with me. Didn't listen much. Didn't even look at me.Written report not comprehensive enough. He thinks he is the center of the world and that no one else matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is wonderful- have been seeing him for years. Obviously loves his work- really listens to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Excellent, Caring Dr.
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Buxton when I was admitted to Tucker's for OCD. I had never been in a hospital for mental health or on medication for OCD up to that point and I was very scared. Dr. Buxton was very caring, had a very calm, common sense approach and made me feel at ease at the very darkest time in my life. I would highly recommend him. I have not seen him in an office setting, so I can't speak to the appointment, wait time, etc. but I did have a billing issue after the fact that his office was very helpful in getting resolved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
Wait time and changes appointments too often
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Buxton, but frequently his staff calls and I have to move an appointment because he won't be there. Also get an early appt. if possible, because you normally have to wait a while to see him. I've waited 30 minutes before and sometimes just 10.

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Buxton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Richmond, VA.