Dr. Martin Herman MD, PHD, FAAN Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Park Ridge, IL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2015
Feb 2015 surgery
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spine surgery went extremely well, great follow up explanations as to the procedure. Went from barely walking to hiking in Yosemite with no problems. Other doctors sail I had to be fused. Not so with Dr Hermann. Spent all the time I needed to understand the procedure and to get to know him. First class neurosurgeon and great hospital
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Best Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery and he saved my life. What else can I say about this great Doctor. He explained things and was very compassionate. He would be first one my list if I needed surgery again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Consumate professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herman is the best doctor I've encountered in my 57 years. Frankly is angers me to read negative reviews because they are simply NOT true. I have been a patient of Dr. Herman for 2.5 years and two wonderfully successful surgeries. His office staff are top notch professionals who have only treated me with courtesy, compassion and respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Rude & Unprofessional Doctor w/ Staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Herman is the worst doctor I've ever encountered. He's a liar & prejudice person along with his staff. I will never refer anyone to his place of business which was so unprofessional. I was in so much pain and he didn't even care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Second Opinion
Wait time
45.0 minutes
I was a patient that was referred to Dr. Herman and to find out by my company Dr I needed another surgery after Dr Herman had did Surgery on me and this trouble could of been fixed in the beginning
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Brain tumor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life. What else is left to say about a Doctor? He is confident in his field. The only problem is his office staff. Some are down right nasty to the patient. How they get away with that I do not know. He treated me wonderful. He must not know what is going on in his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2011
My surgeon when I was an injured employee
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He acted like he was an "Indepent Medical Examiner" which really means insurance medical examiner. I was seriously injured and post-op, he just did not seem to care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Of the many Doctors my family and I have been to in the past 10 years, I rate Dr Herman at the top of the list. When we have had to wait to get to see him, I know it is because he is spending time with another patient, as I know he would do for me.

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute worst dr. I have ever been to. He is a liar and a shark for the insurance company. The staff are the rudest people I have ever met in my life, very unprofessional. No compassion towards an injured person. Go to him at your own risk, it will be the biggest mistake you ever made. Then it`s a miserable ordeal to switch, they will fight you over your medical records.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2010
One honest, humble, great surgeon!!!
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Herman is the best surgeon I have ever talked to. He takes the time to explain things on a common level, isn't afraid to take the time to make sure I understand everything and answers ALL my questions. He is humble, honest about all aspects of health problems, confident in what he does. After surgery Dr. Herman was great, his bed side manor was great. For a first sugery he did everything to make it easier for me. He has tried everything to make things better for me. I highly reccomend Dr. Herman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Herman, MD, PHD, FAAN is similar to these 3 Doctors near Park Ridge, IL.