Dr. Martin Read MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 101 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Read is one of a kind! He's sweet, kind and very knowledgeable. His staff is great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Read is absolutely wonderful, I just love him. He will be delivering my second baby here soon. He has such amazing talent and Alex is just so pleasant to deal with! They both take the time and genuinely care about your concerns. I wish all the other staff was just as friendly/helpful but Dr Read and Alex are the reasons I continue to go here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Highly Recommend!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Read is a wonderful, considerate gentleman. I was a patient years ago and recently found him again. Wouldn't go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Perfect Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor saved my life as an infant & now he's my OBGYN & will be delivering my babies later on in life! Such a sweet man that cares for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Patient for 3 years
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Read and staff are amazing! Little bit of a wait sometimes but he's busy delivering babies ALL of the time so I don't mind it at all. This team is well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Read for a VBAC and never once did I think he wasnt supportive of it. He even let me schedule my c-section at 41 weeks and 1 day and asked if i was comfortable with that or wanted to wait. He never once brought up scheduling a c-section, I did. Unfortunately he wasn't on call when I went into labor but did call and check on me numerous times and even though he wasn't there I still got my VBAC with Dr Kutzler, one of the other doctors from Texas Health Care. I couldn't have asked for better care all the way around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Read is the best doctor I could ever hope for, and that's after he has delivered 3 kids for me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Best Doc EVER!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to numerous OBGYNs in my 4 years of moving to Texas. Each Dr told me I would never have kids. It wasn't until I found out that I was EXPECTING that I met Dr.Read. From my first appointment, to my daughter's healthy delivery, to today; Dr.Read and his staff have been awesome. Granted, you may spend a little time in the waiting area and exam room to see him, but that happens at any doctors office that is as awesome as Dr.Read. I love his nurses and they all know me by name. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Teacher
I waited a long time for a hysterectomy. upon moving to the keller area, I scheduled an appt. with Dr. Read. Dr. Read and staff put my mind at ease by explaining the procedure and my difficulties. I literally was up and about in no time. I returned a couple of times for follow-up. Wish I would have had a Dr. Read 20 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son is still messed up because of the neglect of my difficult pregnancy and after I asked him/begged him numerous times to help because I knew something was wrong. My son will never be normal and Dr. Read gets to continue living his life neurologically intact while my son does not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
Excellent, caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Read is a compassionate doctor. He spends as much time as necessary to understand and for you to fully understand your diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
WONDERFUL!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This isnt my first child but it is my first that Dr.Read will be delivering. Most appointments take forever to be seen, you wait in the room forever to see anyone and then some more time to see the doctor. I saw him with 30 min of even being in the buliding. All of the staff from the front desk, to the RN's to the doctor were amazing. Nice, caring, attentive and made sure that you left the office feeling that you got your needs met.I would refer him to any and everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Read, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near North Richland Hills, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Royce Barrington

41 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pedro Ramirez

47 years experience

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Allen

21 years experience

4.1 of 5