Dr. Martin Ferrillo DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
So Gratefull
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been dealing with chronic lower back and neck pain since 1991. I have multiple fusions in my cervical and lumbar spine. After having undergone three surgeries on my spine and being told that I will likely need more in the future my surgeon suggested a visit to Dr. Ferrillo. I explained to them that I have a strong aversion to narcotic pain meds and they offered a number of different modalities. After having various injections followed by nerve ablation with great success they suggested a trial with a spinal cord stimulator. Dr. Ferrillo expertly "installed" the trial stimulator and I was amazed with the results. I've now had a stimulator implanted to address my low back pain and continue to have tremendous results. I work with them to manage my cervical spine pain by means of injections followed by nerve ablation. After over two decades of chronic pain and not being able to work for the last four years I am back to work . These treatments have changed my life so much that I had to take time to express my feeling and share my results with others. If you have chronic back pain don't lose hope, I had until I met Dr. Ferrillo and I'm truly grateful to him and his staff for helping me get back on my feet and in a position I thought would never be possible again. Dr Ferrillo is a compassionate man and his enthusiasm for what he does and helping people is remarkable. I highly recommend his services. I did
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
Pain Relief
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing Dr Ferrillo for about two years for painful arthritic knees and more recently a small tear in my shoulder I can only say I consider him a miracle worker.. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and skilled hands.. I am allergic to most medications and Dr Ferrillos approach to treating the site of the problem works so much better than a handful of pills.. I can go into the office in extreme pain and walk out pain free for the next 3, 4 or five months.. You can't beat that... And I am 80 years old.. I understand the complaints about the NP involvement but that is the way the medical system works today.. With insurance payment cuts the providers try to maximize the doctors time to see as many patients as possible..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a complication from an injection and got a mean nurse to talk to in the Saratoga office and her name was Linda. Heaven help you if you need help. I felt suicidal after my conversation with her, never felt so bad before. Would not recommend new center until they get the kinks worked out, like what are we supposed to be doing now?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2015
Never again, had to walk out.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most times you will not see the doctor, but one of his NPs instead. He will suggest injections no matter what and will inject and immediately send you home. I tried asking why my injection site still hurt after 20 days and was constantly cut off, disrespected, and he ended up looking at the NP and saying "this is not going to work." His male NP lied on paper work, claiming to have explained things to me that he never did. I ended up having to walk out due to not being able to finish asking a question. He seems to want to inject and collect money. They have no idea what is wrong and his NP claimed that they knew nothing about nerves and to ask a neurologist, but then say that they inject in nerves and ablate (burn) nerves... Find a different doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Too much in a hurry, does not descrive procedure nor possible side affects, cannot see Doctor until you are screened EACH appointment by a nurse practitioner, Dr. has a cocky, cavilier attitude, does not use visual imagery for majority of procedures, it's trial and error.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Find another pain manangment center, there are others in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Like Ferrillo, but only see NP every visit.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Only saw Ferrillo to evaluate me at first visit and when giving injections. Otherwise see Nurse practitioner who does not call you back when you have a problem and brushes off your issues. Asked to have an appointment with Ferrillo and was told I could not - was told he would try to stop in during my appointment with the NP. Also, have not been able to get appropriate documentation for my work related injury. Poorly run practice. Would not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just another fan of Dr. Ferrillo- This Dr hasn't given up on my husband and continues to offer alternatives to chronic ongoing pain. He is always happy and upbeat and very good at what he does
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2013
So happy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ferrillo spent more than one hour with me on the first visit. He read my MRI right in front of me and explained what we were looking at. I felt very comfortable with his treatment plan and he gave me a cortisone epidural that was almost painless. I had one in the past that was painful. I'm so greatful. I feel so much better! Im sticking with this doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
pain
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
thre are no words to describe this doctor, he listents and after 8 long years finally help for my family member. Amazing she is or will a new person soon. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
A+ doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. ferrillo is very courteous and professional. he answered all my questions and explained them thoroughly and patiently. i would highly recommend him. during treatment/injections he is highly professional and accurate and QUICK. i hate needles, but i was looking forward to my shots to get pain relief, and well worth it!office wait times: the wait time to see the dr. for an evaluation appointment is a typical 15 minutes. however, when i go in for treatment/shots, my appts are usually at the end of the day, and i end up waiting at least 30-45 minutes, it is a very busy office. however, once you are brought back to the treatment room, the staff seems to be in harmony and work efficiently. definitely recommended, the wait times are worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2011
Great DO.. Apicella is the owner with all decison making. Won't allow Ferrillo to make changes.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marty ferrillo helped me with a very bad nerve injury. His staff ( overall) is good ( OTHER THAN 1 INDIVIDUAL THAT NEEDS TO BE FIRED ) Withholing her name ( The WOMAN WITH THE WHITE HAIR...) She is "AWEFUL" and is in the wrong position. She should be a dog catcher.!People walking into that office are either DYING of bone cancer, or have SEVERE pain that only nerve therapy can manage and this woman "CLEARLY"...is only bothered by having to deal with patients, Maybe humans for that matter.!She demeans and expresses you are a ZERO to her and that is only a job to her and "That's your problem" ( our pain)( I experienced it 3 times). Her own co-workers complain about her. Dr Ferrillo bought into this practice and she was part of the package so he has no input in having his partner fire her.Apicella, let Dr Ferrillo run that office and FIRE her. YOu stink Apicella, if you don't agree. I am looking for a new pain mgmt Dr SOLEY because of not wanting to deal with that NASTY WOMAN.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Ferrillo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saratoga Springs, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Apicella

32 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Charles Gordon

27 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Quentin Phung

13 years experience

4.0 of 5