Dr. Martin Fiala MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Tullahoma, TN

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 20.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Excellent physician / surgeon.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Fiala for about 15 years and have had surgery on both knees and both wrists for carpal tunnel. Each time, his diagnosis of my problem was exact and was corrected with surgery. Very professional and dedicated. Takes time to answer concerns and explain procedures. Office staff is very professional and courteous. I am totally pleased with Dr. Fiala and have and will continue to recommend friends and family to his practice. Excellent orthopedic doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Dr Fiala has operated on me three times
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Results of the knee and wrist surgeries were excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited with Dr Fiala for repair of torn meniscus. Everything from initial diagnosis to surgery to follow up were excellent. 2-3 weeks post op and no pain whatsoever. Great overall experience and would recommend to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin Fiala has been my orthopedic care physcian for my last two injuries and bith times I was treated with professional care and provided excellent care. My injury was one that only time a physican attention each month was needed to have a complete recovry. His office staff and assistants treated me with personal care until a full recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Fiala for your orthopedic physican care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went about my ankle that er doctor thought was fractured. Which he said was not just sprain. Horrible experience very rude. Didn't even bother examine foot. I would recommend taking your dog to him. He was a complete jerk. What came out of his mouth was ridiculous. If I could give him a negative star rating I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Disrespectful.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No manners, very disrespectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Dr. Martin J. Fiala
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fiala diagnosed my conditions accurately, and performed restorative surgery on my left thumb which resulted in giving me the complete use of my thumb again . He is very Courteous, Knowledgeable, and professional. I would recommend him strongly .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Fiala. I have been going to him for a number of years - a foot surgery, shoulder injury and a proper diagnosis on a childhood back injury (finally after 30 years). Dr. Fiala is a top notch Ortho doctor and I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Find someone else.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Condescending and insecure. Horrible bedside manner. Unable to articulate surgical procedures. Look elsewhere for an orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
barber
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had completely blew my knee out. Dr fiala fixed me almost like new
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Immediately recommended surgery for my trigger finger. When asked why not a cortisone injection he stated "I'm a surgeon, this is what I do!" I knew he was not for me! Went to another ortho doctor who gave the injection and I am fine. He is knife happy! Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many joint surgeries (both elbows, both shoulders and neck, all by different doctors)and the shouler surgery Dr. Fiala performed on me was by far the best surgery result I have ever had. Recovery has gone well. If need be, I definitely would use him again. I highly recommend Dr. Fiala for your Orthopaedic issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Fiala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tullahoma, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Beasley

40 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mittur Ramprasad

42 years experience

2.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Haidak

42 years experience

3.3 of 5