The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Fiala Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.6
  • 21
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Fiala?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2017

His assistant Ricky was terrific. Too bad Dr. Fiala wasn't. Go someplace else if you want proper care

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent physician / surgeon.

Posted on January 25th, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Fiala for about 15 years and have had surgery on both knees and both wrists for carpal tunnel. Each time, his diagnosis of my problem was exact and was corrected with surgery. Very professional and dedicated. Takes time to answer concerns and explain procedures. Office staff is very professional and courteous. I am totally pleased with Dr. Fiala and have and will continue to recommend friends and family to his practice. Excellent orthopedic doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Fiala has operated on me three times

Posted on December 30th, 2016

Results of the knee and wrist surgeries were excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2016

Visited with Dr Fiala for repair of torn meniscus. Everything from initial diagnosis to surgery to follow up were excellent. 2-3 weeks post op and no pain whatsoever. Great overall experience and would recommend to a friend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Dr. Martin Fiala has been my orthopedic care physcian for my last two injuries and bith times I was treated with professional care and provided excellent care. My injury was one that only time a physican attention each month was needed to have a complete recovry. His office staff and assistants treated me with personal care until a full recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Fiala for your orthopedic physican care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Went about my ankle that er doctor thought was fractured. Which he said was not just sprain. Horrible experience very rude. Didn't even bother examine foot. I would recommend taking your dog to him. He was a complete jerk. What came out of his mouth was ridiculous. If I could give him a negative star rating I would.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disrespectful.

Posted on January 16th, 2016

No manners, very disrespectful.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Martin J. Fiala

Posted on July 24th, 2015

Dr. Fiala diagnosed my conditions accurately, and performed restorative surgery on my left thumb which resulted in giving me the complete use of my thumb again . He is very Courteous, Knowledgeable, and professional. I would recommend him strongly .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on December 8th, 2014

I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Fiala. I have been going to him for a number of years - a foot surgery, shoulder injury and a proper diagnosis on a childhood back injury (finally after 30 years). Dr. Fiala is a top notch Ortho doctor and I recommend him to everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find someone else.

Posted on February 7th, 2013

Condescending and insecure. Horrible bedside manner. Unable to articulate surgical procedures. Look elsewhere for an orthopedic surgeon.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

barber

Posted on January 23rd, 2013

I had completely blew my knee out. Dr fiala fixed me almost like new

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 1st, 2012

Immediately recommended surgery for my trigger finger. When asked why not a cortisone injection he stated "I'm a surgeon, this is what I do!" I knew he was not for me! Went to another ortho doctor who gave the injection and I am fine. He is knife happy! Beware!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Fiala is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tullahoma, TN.