Dr. Martin Fiala MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 21 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Dr Fiala has operated on me three times
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Results of the knee and wrist surgeries were excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visited with Dr Fiala for repair of torn meniscus. Everything from initial diagnosis to surgery to follow up were excellent. 2-3 weeks post op and no pain whatsoever. Great overall experience and would recommend to a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martin Fiala has been my orthopedic care physcian for my last two injuries and bith times I was treated with professional care and provided excellent care. My injury was one that only time a physican attention each month was needed to have a complete recovry. His office staff and assistants treated me with personal care until a full recovery. I highly recommend Dr. Fiala for your orthopedic physican care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went about my ankle that er doctor thought was fractured. Which he said was not just sprain. Horrible experience very rude. Didn't even bother examine foot. I would recommend taking your dog to him. He was a complete jerk. What came out of his mouth was ridiculous. If I could give him a negative star rating I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Disrespectful.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No manners, very disrespectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2015
Dr. Martin J. Fiala
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fiala diagnosed my conditions accurately, and performed restorative surgery on my left thumb which resulted in giving me the complete use of my thumb again . He is very Courteous, Knowledgeable, and professional. I would recommend him strongly .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Fiala. I have been going to him for a number of years - a foot surgery, shoulder injury and a proper diagnosis on a childhood back injury (finally after 30 years). Dr. Fiala is a top notch Ortho doctor and I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Find someone else.
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Condescending and insecure. Horrible bedside manner. Unable to articulate surgical procedures. Look elsewhere for an orthopedic surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
barber
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had completely blew my knee out. Dr fiala fixed me almost like new
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Immediately recommended surgery for my trigger finger. When asked why not a cortisone injection he stated "I'm a surgeon, this is what I do!" I knew he was not for me! Went to another ortho doctor who gave the injection and I am fine. He is knife happy! Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had many joint surgeries (both elbows, both shoulders and neck, all by different doctors)and the shouler surgery Dr. Fiala performed on me was by far the best surgery result I have ever had. Recovery has gone well. If need be, I definitely would use him again. I highly recommend Dr. Fiala for your Orthopaedic issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2010
excellent care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
years of mis-diagnosis and delays for my child, including visits to Vanderbilt, were resolved by prompt diagnosis and treatment by Dr. Fiala. I've never had a doctor explain the problem in detail and in a way that I could understand, like Dr. Fiala did. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Fiala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tullahoma, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Beasley

40 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mittur Ramprasad

42 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Haidak

42 years experience

3.0 of 5