Dr. Martin Frey MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 10 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An amazing cardiologist . Kind, considerate, knowledgeable. I have been a patient of his for 5 years , and I even made my mother switch from her cardiologist to Dr. Frey. He gives you all the time you need in the office and also will call himself to check up on you .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Mr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible. DO NOT GO HERE ! Although I agree I could loose some weight, it is not the cause of my conditions. I have coronary heart disease long before my being over weight. Was 95% blockage. Now 50% My arthritis is hereditary and extreme physical work 33+ years. My skin cancer is not due to my diet. He made judgements before considering my history. He is not a cardiologist. He is a dietitian. My spinal pain is not due to overweight. I had an accident long ago and only now had the surgery. He's not a good Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frey is an excellent physician who has treated both my husband and myself. He provides high-quality care, as does his office staff, and the follow-up is very good as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frey is a very caring doctor, he spends whatever time is needed for you to understand everthing. He calls you after the fact to folow up. He is sincere and very knowledgeable. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2010
Great Cardiologist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Frey has treated me for years. He has gotten me thru some tough times. He can be abrupt with his honesty, but it is usually for the patient's own good. He explained my multiple cardiac problems so that I understand and can manage them. If anyone says he has a bad bedside manner, it is probably because they don't want to do what is best for them like quit smoking or lose weight.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2010
He is insane, stay away from him at all costs.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a miserable, rotten and burnt out psychotic that should not be practicing medicine any longer!!! Stay away from him unless you are deaf, dumb and blind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016

3.7 of 5
July 15th, 2014

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Frey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.