Dr. Martin Fried MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Ocean, NJ

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 5.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
immediate service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
saw us right away without a wait
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fried was very knowledgeable on nutrition and helped my son with autism by discovering he had the MTHFR gene and could benefit from a special diet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
Highly Recommended!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fried takes the time with you to really figure out what is going on and wants to get to the bottom of what's causing your problems or symptoms. He also is in favor of a natural approach to help you instead of just giving you a prescription to make your syptoms go away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2014
Treat the problem, not the symptom
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fried has a unique approach in which he listens to your concerns and addresses them. Unlike other doctors who want to give you a pill and send you on your way, He worked with me to find out the cause of my problem and solve it over time. It took a few sessions, but he did find the cause and was able to treat the underlying problem, not just the symptom
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2014
one in a million
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr fried is a rare find because he truly listens and honestly tries to help. His background in nutrition is a rare find in a physician and he integrates it well into his practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2014
Take time to do a good job
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unlike many doctors today who only see you for five minutes, Dr Fried, took his time to findout what the problem was and to make recommendations that I could follow. On follow up, my heartburn had gone away as did my nausea and vomiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Doctor Fried helped me.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Acid reflux is no easy thing to conquer. With the help of Dr Fried, I lost weight and got rid of it. He did a body fat index test on me and other tests to find out what was going on with me. PS, I lost weight, got, ate properly under his guidance. Thank you Doc Martin !!! You are the best !!!!!

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2014
Amazing doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fried took his time to find out what was the nutritional problem I had. He did take his time to ask appropriate questions and delve into my condition. Dr Fried found and treated the underlying cause of my problem and didn't just treat the symptoms

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2013
Very organized
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There was no wait time for Dr Fried. He saw us immediately. He spent an hour with us for the initial consultation. Making an appointment with Dr Fried was easy and convenient. He sent us email reminders for followup appointments. He was very organized, courteous, and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2011
Timely appointments
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While some other doctors have a 3-6 month wait, We were able to see Dr. Fried immediately. He was courteous, caring, and put us at ease regarding our child's condition. He wrote down instructions to follow and gave us a copy. He called us with 24 hours to find out how our child was doing and to make further recommendations. His compassion and medical expertise is very much appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2010
An unknown gem
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fried is a gem. I found him through the internet while looking for a nutrition physician for my child with Inflammatory Bowel Disease. His knowledge of nutrition is superior. He gave us practical nutritional advice which has helped to wean our son off steroid medications. He was friendly, approachable, kind, and extremely compassionate. My son loved the toy trains and fish tank in his office. Dr Fried relates well to parents and their children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
A pleasure to work with
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Martin Fried is a pleasure to work with, He is compassionate, caring, knowledgeable and practical. My kids felt at ease with him and reassured of their condition. He explains things in a clear and concise manner and goes above and beyond to his patients and their families.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Fried, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ocean, NJ.