ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Fried Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Fried?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Fried?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

immediate service

saw us right away without a wait

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

Dr Fried was very knowledgeable on nutrition and helped my son with autism by discovering he had the MTHFR gene and could benefit from a special diet

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

Highly Recommended!

Dr. Fried takes the time with you to really figure out what is going on and wants to get to the bottom of what's causing your problems or symptoms. He also is in favor of a natural approach to help you instead of just giving you a prescription to make your syptoms go away.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2014

Treat the problem, not the symptom

Dr Fried has a unique approach in which he listens to your concerns and addresses them. Unlike other doctors who want to give you a pill and send you on your way, He worked with me to find out the cause of my problem and solve it over time. It took a few sessions, but he did find the cause and was able to treat the underlying problem, not just the symptom

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2014

one in a million

dr fried is a rare find because he truly listens and honestly tries to help. His background in nutrition is a rare find in a physician and he integrates it well into his practice .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

Take time to do a good job

Unlike many doctors today who only see you for five minutes, Dr Fried, took his time to findout what the problem was and to make recommendations that I could follow. On follow up, my heartburn had gone away as did my nausea and vomiting.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

Doctor Fried helped me.

Acid reflux is no easy thing to conquer. With the help of Dr Fried, I lost weight and got rid of it. He did a body fat index test on me and other tests to find out what was going on with me. PS, I lost weight, got, ate properly under his guidance. Thank you Doc Martin !!! You are the best !!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2014

Amazing doctor

Dr Fried took his time to find out what was the nutritional problem I had. He did take his time to ask appropriate questions and delve into my condition. Dr Fried found and treated the underlying cause of my problem and didn't just treat the symptoms

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Very organized

There was no wait time for Dr Fried. He saw us immediately. He spent an hour with us for the initial consultation. Making an appointment with Dr Fried was easy and convenient. He sent us email reminders for followup appointments. He was very organized, courteous, and kind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Timely appointments

While some other doctors have a 3-6 month wait, We were able to see Dr. Fried immediately. He was courteous, caring, and put us at ease regarding our child's condition. He wrote down instructions to follow and gave us a copy. He called us with 24 hours to find out how our child was doing and to make further recommendations. His compassion and medical expertise is very much appreciated.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2010

An unknown gem

Dr Fried is a gem. I found him through the internet while looking for a nutrition physician for my child with Inflammatory Bowel Disease. His knowledge of nutrition is superior. He gave us practical nutritional advice which has helped to wean our son off steroid medications. He was friendly, approachable, kind, and extremely compassionate. My son loved the toy trains and fish tank in his office. Dr Fried relates well to parents and their children.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2010

A pleasure to work with

Dr Martin Fried is a pleasure to work with, He is compassionate, caring, knowledgeable and practical. My kids felt at ease with him and reassured of their condition. He explains things in a clear and concise manner and goes above and beyond to his patients and their families.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Fried is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocean, NJ.

  • Dr. Olukemi Omotoso

    Pediatrics

    Ocean, NJ 0.78 mi

    3.1
    (5)
    12
  • Dr. Mary Yee

    Dr. Mary Yee

    Pediatrics

    Neptune, NJ 1.10 mi

    4.2
    (33)
    36
  • Dr. Stephen Rice

    Dr. Stephen Rice

    Pediatrics, Sports Medicine

    Neptune, NJ 1.35 mi

    3.9
    (8)
    39