The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Hoffman Is this you?
  • 20
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Hoffman?


26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2012

Awesome

Dr Hoffman is a life saver. He was dead on with my diagnosis of autoimmune hepatitis and gave me expert advice and treatment . I am currently back to normal thanks to his swift prognosis and care.. I realize just how lucky I was to find him!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 28th, 2012

I would not recommend this group. Never got back to me after my first visit. Had to schedule another appt just to speak with him. The office staff is horrible. No one ever answers the phone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

My husband was diagnosed with Hep B years ago and I was referred to Dr. Hoffman. My husband at that time had undergone a whole bunch treatment with other doctors non of which we were impressed by.I did not know what to expect from Dr. Hoffman. Dr. Hoffman proved us wrong. Dr. Hoffman is courteous and professional. Every time a test is ordered (i.e. blood work, radiology, etc.) rather than have his staff call and inform patients of the results he actually does the calling. Very impressive. I thank god that Dr. Hoffman is my husband's doctor. I no longer accompany my husband to his visits as I did with other doctors because i know my husband is in good hands with Dr. Hoffman.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2012

Jes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2009

I was a patient of Dr. Hoffman's with complete liver failure in 2002 when he was under Dr. Adrien DiBisceglie at SLU. Dr. Hoffman saved my life. I will never ever forget him. God Bless You, Dr. Hoffman!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Hoffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Sujata Prasad

    Internal Medicine

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Joseph Dellorfano

    Dr. Joseph Dellorfano

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    26
  • Dr. Elisa Gil-Pires

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Hartford, CT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20