ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Getzow Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Getzow?


20 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2017

Great Dr. that really cares

Dr. Getzow is a really great doctor. He cares about his patients and is so kind to my son and husband who have to see him fairly regularly due to chronic issues. We have been seeing him for about 5 years now and would never see anyone else. Staff is not always the best, but as he is such a good doctor we overlook this.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

Wonderful doctor; terrible office staff

My husband and I have been going to Dr. Getzow for 21 years and my two sons also went to him while living with us. We all love Dr. Getzow. He is professional, compassionate, thorough and caring. But over the years we have had so many bad experiences with his staff. I can't even begin to tell you how my blood pressure would go up just thinking that I had to deal with them. They often gave me misinformation, were rude, and had me crying several times out of frustration. I always had to make 2-3 calls because they would have me calling to make appointments and/or insurance dealings when they were suppose to make the calls. Once I was out of town and forgot my meds. It took me 3 days to finally get the prescription send the local pharmacy. I gave them the name and phone number the first time I called the office but they still messed it up. They don't listen because they don't care. We spoke to the Doctor many times over the years and he tried hard to fix things but nothing ever changed. We wanted to leave the practice many years ago but kept hoping that the office atmosphere and competence would change. Finally, after 21 years we have had enough and are changing doctors. Again, we are leaving not because of Dr. Getzow but because of the office staff. The office manager is terrible and it trickles down to the rest of the staff. They all seem miserable and they take it out on the patiences.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

Time to Switch

Let me start by saying this review is NOT about D. Martin Getzow. This review is based on the office staff and their total indifference on the phone when trying to make an appointment. This is because when my wife, who has been a patient of this office for over 10 years called to make an appointment she was told because she hadn't been there in a couple years she was considered "NEW" patient and had to wait a week for an appointment. She said there was only one doctor seeing "new" patients. We went to Patient First were seen and diagnosed within 40 minutes. It turns out that my wife had a severe sinus infection. Had we waited a week to be seen in this office who knows where the infection could have spread to. This office considered my wife a "New Patient". Now they can consider both my wife and I as "Former Patients".

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

The best

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Excellent Dr.

Dr. Getzow is by far the best Dr I have ever been to. He is a true credit to health care providers in the area. If Dr Getzow were to move somewhere else, I would seriously consider moving my family to his new practice area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Dr. Getzow has been our family doctor for many years. He really cares about his patients and has a great demeanor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2011

Just plain Horrible

The waiting time for this doctor was short and now I dnow why. He is so unprofessional. He basically TOLD me I had a problem with surpressed issues, in which I was there for a back problem. The only thing this doctor is trying was tring to do is his ego. He even told me that he was the most qualified doctor in the pratice. what a joke! If you was to listen to someone babble about themself instead of cure you this is the man to see.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Good Doc's

They are skilled and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2010

Unfortunately, my experience with this practice is negative in several ways:1) The office staff is not helpful: though I needed a doctors help due to my skin condition, and even came into the office asking for relieve, the staff did not advise the doctor about my discomfort.2)The appointment that was offered to me required me to leave the doctors office and then return back within couple of hours, thus miss work. I specifically expressed my concern about missing work, but was not offered any other choice. 3)Due to the job related issue I was not able to make that appointment and came in the office the next day, again asking for help. The office manager informed me that she has no appointments available until 11 AM due to the fact that 2 out of 3 doctors are on vacation and if I need immediate consultation I should go to CVS clinic. (which I did and the service there was GREAT!)4)The irony of this situation is that the office of Dr. Getzow has charged me $25.00 for the services they DID NOT CARE to provide. I have to admit, that I signed the financial agreement to pay for missed appointments. 5)Disappointed with the whole experience, I came back to the office to file a complaint. To my surprise, I was greeted by the same manager and promises that Dr. Getzow will call and speak with me. I AM STILL WAITING FOR THAT CALL! I would not advise you to seek help from this practice. I WAS TREATED AS LINE IN THE SCHEDULE - not as a patient with needs. I was asked to take a hike by a manager (of all people) and my concerns were ignored by the owner. And because of the practices like this our emergency rooms are overcrowded!Im not a frequent visitor to a doctors office and up until now I did not have a reason to speak up. With this information, I hope that some of you have a better picture about this practice. As for me, I am switching to another.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2010

Great family Dr. for 20 years

I've been going to Dr. Getzow for over 20 years. My whole family has. I feel lucky to have him. He is caring, knowledgeable, and very astute. Highly recommended

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

DR GETZOW IS THE BEST!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Getzow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chalfont, PA.

  • Dr. Evan Neft

    Dr. Evan Neft

    Family Medicine, Sports Medicine

    Chalfont, PA 0 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    8
  • Dr. Jeffrey Portner

    Family Medicine

    Chalfont, PA 0.06 mi

    3.3
    (16)
    30
  • Dr. Gina Menichello

    Dr. Gina Menichello

    Family Medicine

    Chalfont, PA 0.06 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    11