The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Hammond Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Hammond?


8 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

Strange fellow. Might need to get some psychological help. Yelled at my wife, and was abrupt with me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

Should be investigated

This doctor is very strange. He is verbally aggressive and made me feel uncomfortable. I've never encountered a doctor who treats patients like this, I asked to see another doctor, but he refused. Is that even legal?

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

Horseback riding head injury. Excellent care in a scary situation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Not very nice

I didn't like this doctor at all, he was mean and didn't listen to me. I thought the doctor that came in after him was much better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

What a jerk!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Very unprofessional and rude.

The only reason this doctor is still working in medicine is that he's in emergency medicine...if he had an office with patients who had to see him more than once, they would all go elsewhere. He is rude, abrasive, condescending, and apathetic all at once. I will be filing a complaint with the hospital about the care my son received.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Hammond is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bennington, VT.

  • Dr. Kurt Wagner

    Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Bennington, VT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Jane Uva

    Emergency Medicine, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

    Bennington, VT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Janel Kittredge

    Dr. Janel Kittredge

    Emergency Medicine

    Bennington, VT 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11