The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Handler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Handler?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Dr. Handler was my wife's cardiologist, with compassion and conefrn. He coninues to be my prime doctor, and he has my full respect and thanks for his care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

Dr. Handler was my husbands dr. My husband wound up in St. Francis Hospital 2 weeks after the doctor gave him a "thorough" check up and said all was well. My husband was diagnosed in St. Francis with multiple problems, clogged caratoid artery, multiple other clogged arteries and an aortic aneurysm. Unfortunately, my husband contracted Mersa before they could perform the necessary operations. Due to his heart problems, he passed away in the hospital as they never got the chance to operate. I feel Dr. Handler totally misdiagnosed him and therefore had a hand in his death.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Always takes time to find out about your health and always answers any questions that you might have. A very caring physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

excellent doctor

knowledgeable doctor, great staff, called the same night as my appointment to discuss results

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Dr handler is always pleasan and An excellent dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Great Doctor-- Definitely Recommend

Kind and knowledgeable Doctor with attentive staff and comfortable environment. Calls same day to check in and discuss results

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Look for a real cardiologist

Misdiagnosed my mother for years. She now has severe aortic stenosis which cannot be treated due to the severity of her condition.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Very dangerous doctor. Cares more about the money and has little knowledge. Look for another doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2011

not a very good experience

this doctor is not professional

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2010

Caring, compassionate, courteous, doctors and staff.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Handler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

  • Dr. Prem Nehemiah

    Internal Medicine

    Little Neck, NY 0.15 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    49
  • Dr. Jung-Ah Han

    Internal Medicine

    Great Neck, NY 0.15 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    10
  • Dr. Lewis Lebetkin

    Dr. Lewis Lebetkin

    Internal Medicine

    Great Neck, NY 0.15 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    45