Dr. Martin Handler MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Handler was my wife's cardiologist, with compassion and conefrn. He coninues to be my prime doctor, and he has my full respect and thanks for his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Handler was my husbands dr. My husband wound up in St. Francis Hospital 2 weeks after the doctor gave him a "thorough" check up and said all was well. My husband was diagnosed in St. Francis with multiple problems, clogged caratoid artery, multiple other clogged arteries and an aortic aneurysm. Unfortunately, my husband contracted Mersa before they could perform the necessary operations. Due to his heart problems, he passed away in the hospital as they never got the chance to operate. I feel Dr. Handler totally misdiagnosed him and therefore had a hand in his death.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always takes time to find out about your health and always answers any questions that you might have. A very caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
excellent doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
knowledgeable doctor, great staff, called the same night as my appointment to discuss results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr handler is always pleasan and An excellent dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Great Doctor-- Definitely Recommend
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and knowledgeable Doctor with attentive staff and comfortable environment. Calls same day to check in and discuss results
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Look for a real cardiologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed my mother for years. She now has severe aortic stenosis which cannot be treated due to the severity of her condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Very dangerous doctor. Cares more about the money and has little knowledge. Look for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2011
not a very good experience
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor is not professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, compassionate, courteous, doctors and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Handler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Great Neck, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Prem Nehemiah

48 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lewis Lebetkin

44 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jung-Ah Han

9 years experience

4.5 of 5