inactive

Dr. Martin Hernandez-Bem MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Springfield, MA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Wait Time 54 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
good doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good doctor he find what others doctors dint find in me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2013
Former classmate bullied by this doctor.
This doctor went to elementary school with me in San Juan, Puerto Rico. He bullied me for two years (6 and 7 grade). I was shocked to see that he became a doctor and attempts to help peoiple. Please forward this message to him since I would like to address him directly and ask him if he remembers and if, in retospect, he is proud of what he did. I'm happy to review the ratings by patients and to dis cover that he is, at best, an average doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
dont go here
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brought my parents to dr and you have to sign in at 8am and dont see the dr til 4 in the afternoon. Never have seen anything like this. Took them for a second apt and dr's office was closed with no notification and no explanation. Not professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
3 to 4 hour wait time is crazy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2012
Fantastic
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderfull doctor worth the waiting time every minute of it. sometimes I wait an hour but its worth it after seeing him I feel my health is secured.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 30th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great dr. It is awful that he makes you wait hours!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
do not understand why appointments are given and the doctor not even there yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
The Worst Dr. I have ever seen!!!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible wait times. Had a 1:45 appt. And was not seen until .4:00. The nurse tried to run every test they could .on me so they could .jack up the bill to the insurance co. The so called Dr. Saw me for 5 min. across the desk in his office, not an exam room. I have numerous medical problems and even though it was my first visit he performed no exam. I brought my medical file from my prior Dr. but he only looked at it for five seconds and saw no need to make a copy for himself even though he was supposed to be my new primary care. He was unprofessional, rude, and insulting. The chairs in his waiting room were worn through to the foam cushions. They looked like .furniture .from a crack house or like something on the tree belt for the trashmen to pick up. It was the worst experience .I ever had at a doctors office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
wait time was over 4 hours
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2010
Horrible wait time - multiple visits
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wait time for this doctor was over 4 hours each time that I visited. I sat in the waiting room from 9:30 (for a 9:45) appointment until 2pm to be seen just to get the written results of my bloodwork. The staff had called me at 9:15am to remind me that I had an appt that day and to be on time....the doctor did not even arrive to the office until 1pm. No apologies were offered at any time. My first visit was much the same way, about a 5 hour wait that day for my initial new patient appointment....then the doctor (and assistants) spent a total of 10 minutes with me, including time for weights and measurements and consultation.It was also difficult to communicate with the office personnel as the woman who first waited on me did not speak any English, wrote down my birthdate wrong 3x (in spite of me giving it to her in Spanish on the 3rd time), and having little organization in how they helped patients as they took patients from the middle and the end of the line even when my appt was earlier and I had been there longer.

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Horrible wait time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to this Dr for the first time and waiting 4 HOURS to see him!!!! I had an appointment so it should NOT have taken that long. If you are sick DON'T GO HERE!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very good doctor with a great heart. He explain everything in a very easy way for the patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Hernandez-Bem, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, MA.