Dr. Martin Hernandez MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Phoenix, AZ

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
He cares
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2013
Wonderful Doctor, Wonderful Person
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you would like to be seen by a doctor whose main focus is you and your health, then this is the doctor for you. I have never met a doctor who was more in tune with the needs of his patients, who listens as well as he does, and who actively includes his patients in their plans of care. No one knows my body and what it does (or does not do) as well as I do - and Dr. Hernandez understands that, and utilizes me as a key tool in customizing my care. He takes into consideration his patients' financial and emotional needs too. You won't have him telling you to do a bunch of things you don't need just so he can make money. You living well is his main focus. I have never waited more than 15-20 minutes past my appointment time, and even if I had, it would be worth it. I know that whatever is keeping Dr. Hernandez from his appointment time, someone else needs his attention at right that moment. I am happy to wait because I know I will have his full attention when it is my turn. I also know that wait times at Dr. Hernandez's office are nowhere near as long as they are in a lot of other places in the Valley. 15-20 minutes is child's play.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Best Family Dr.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hernandez has been wonderful to our Family! He is very caring and informational when it comes down to our Health... He's very respectful and a good listener..Dr. Hernandez is a very positive person! He reminds us how important we all are to him and to ourselves... Our family have never felt so comfortable with just any Dr... Only Dr. Hernandez!! You can tell him anything about your diet, and how you feel, and never get negative feedback. He works very hard with us in resolving our health problems!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2012
Great family doctor!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Dr Hernandez came highly recommended to me from other family members and after visiting him he quickly became my doctor as well. Now Dr. Hernandez handles almost all of our family. He iPad the most excellent bedside manner and truly makes you feel like you and your health issues matter. I highly recommend this competent and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not ask for a more competent and caring doctor. Keep up the good work Dr. Martin Hernandez!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hernandez is so great! He goes above and beyond any other physician I have ever come in contact with. He is a very caring and personable person and makes sure that all my questions are answered before I leave his office. In the past I hated doctor visits and was hesitant about going to the doctor when I was sick, but after my first visit with Dr. Hernandez I have never felt so comfortable. Anytime I hear a family member or friend is looking for a new doctor I always throw out Dr. Hernandezs name! I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am very pleased to say that Dr. Hernandez is an excellent doctor. He is kind, caring, intelligent and respectful. Dr. Hernandez always listens to all of your comments, worries and concerns. I recommend Dr. Hernandez to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Hernandez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.