Dr. Martin Hopp MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.5
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.5)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    27%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Wait Time 38.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Amazing operation experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole experience was amazing, from beginning to end. I was nervous at first but after the initial consultation where the doctor explain the procedures, I was at ease. I didn't feel the operation at all, mainly because I was prepared through out the whole process from the doctor to the nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been treated by previous ENT Doctors in USA and GB from 1983 to 2011 for severe infection in the sinuses and throat. Dr Martin Hopp diagnosed the infection immediately in 2012, and has now eradicated this infection recently. I'm most grateful to him for his patience and caring manner, and for all his assistance he has given through this difficult time. I would also like to thank his efficient and pleasant office staff, and a special thank you to Nurse Tanya.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2014
Excellent doctor
I am being treated for sleep apnea, had surgery to correct my deviated septum so I can use the cpap. I find Dr. Hopp to be very personable and he takes the time to explain my condition and what he can offer as treatment. I am thus far very happy with the result of the corrective surgery. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Wait forever
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Took more than 1.5 hours to see the doctor. What a joke. If you tell a patient to be here at 10, don't make them wait until 11:45 that is UNFAIR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is an arrogant nightmare. He wouldn't listen to me, was sarcastic. Hopp laughed at me and rolled his eyes when I said I was concerned re lymphoma. Hopp's diagnosis was allergies - the diagnosis that I got after firing Hopp and going to a new doctor was lymphoma. Hopp is irresponsible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Most Caring Doctor I've Met, for 7 years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Hopp for the last 7-years and have also found him to be calm, patient and willing to take the time to answer my questions and address not only the problems I was having but also future preventative medicine. He operatred on my sinuses and helped me live a healthier, more enjoyable life. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Patient with no improvement from visit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hopp is a crook. If you are serious about your ENT troubles, find a doctor that is not just going to provide you with 0% improvement and then bill you like he performed heart surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2010
Can't Afford or Trust This Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After your rushed visit, you'll receive extensive bills outlining expensive "surgical" procedures you didn't even know were performed during your brief visit. I will not return to this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Harsh & Frightening Prognosis, no bedside manner at all.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know the truth hurts but this man went overboard. He scared the heck out of me so much, I went back on the internet and found another surgeon who told me Hopp's percentage of cancer occurance with my condition was incorrect. He acts like I'm just some dumb animal when I'm he's condescending to me. I certainly would never refer him to anyone in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
not caring doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I went to Dr. Hopp with swollen glands and expressed concerns that I had lymphoma. He treated me like a hypochondriac and just told me that I had allergies. I never went back to him and two months later I was diagnosed with lymphoma. Very arrogant guy who seems to enjoy ridiculing his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Hopp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Raphael Nach

43 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Wu

8 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Belinda Mantle

16 years experience

4.8 of 5