ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Hurwitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Promptness
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Hurwitz?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2015

excellent doctor. Made such a difference in my sons life.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN and Patient

Posted on May 23rd, 2013

Dr Marty Hurwitz is an amazing patient advocate. Others refused to treat me because of my complex and life-threatening medical problems. He understood my desire to be given the same chance as anyone else. I knew I would be sicker than most and be in the hospital more than most but I was willing to take that chance. He worked diligently to arrange the best care by the best doctors in the best hospital for my complex medical problems.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Going Back

Posted on February 8th, 2013

We couldn't get our daughter back into see her regular lung and allergy doctor at the Beaumont clinic in a timely fashion. We were directed to see Dr. Hurwitz. We were not impressed. In fact, there must be a reason it is so easy to get an appointment to see him. We will wait and go back and see Dr. Doshi at Beaumont. Its worth waiting 3 months to see him as he takes the time and listens and answers all of our questions when we have seen him in the past. Dr. Hurtwitz wasn't very pleasant to talk to and wasn't the right fit for our daughter or our family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2012

Spends as much time as necessary to be helpful and have a correct diagnosis. Well worth whatever wait there is. When your turn comes, you will get his full attention. He isn't a superficial doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2011

Have been a patient for 11 years with my kids - Absolutely top notch care - I would highly recommend Dr. Hurwitz -

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Hurwitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.