Dr. Martin Jones MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Lawton, OK

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Sociopath
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to him for four years. Delivered my daughter a month ago. Worst experience ever. He was rude and hostile the whole delivery. Yelled at me treated me like I was stupid, refused to give me an epidural. Then rammed his fingers in my bottom without telling me or asking me. Also refused to tell me when he was giving me shots of lidocane to numb me before he sewed me up. I am filing multiple complaints anywhere I can. He has SOMETHING SERIOUSLY WRONG WITH HIM. I'm scared because he has my information like my address. He is a sociopath!!!! DO NOT GO TO HIM!!!!!!!!i have PTSD because of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I couldn't have asked for a better Dr. love the way he showed concern through out my whole pregnancy . I've never had a Dr. who would go through so much trouble to listen the patients concern the way he did. Dr. Jones Thank You
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
He's Great
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have used Dr. Jones for several years and I think he's a very good dr. He has helped me with GYN issues and did my hysterectomy 7 yrs ago. He is very caring and informative. He also keeps up with changing news on HRT and always makes it a point to let me know of information that might be helpful to me. I've been to many GYN's thru the years and he has been one of the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Front Office and Returning Phone calls
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not satisified with the front staff. They are very unprofessional and rude. Check in is good but when you have to check out the lady acts like it such a pain in her butt to get you an appointment and then she makes youe feel as dumb as a box of rocks. I had to reschedule due to work conflict and when I called they said that was the only time they had and never offered another day and when she did she acted like it was a bif problem. I also have a problem with not returning phone calls in a timely manner. Just because its not a big deal to them , its a huge deal to us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just a great doctor all around. People say he is rude but hes not. Now he does tell you the truth even if its not what you want to hear but he is a great doctor and have referred him to a few people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2011
Awesome!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best OB-GYN i have ever been to. He is very caring. Explains everything to you in great detail so that you understand everything that you are about to endure, whether it be pregnancy, cancer, anything. He's just an all around good doctor. He doesn't treat you like your just a paycheck to him. He treats you like your a human being, which is how all doctor's should treat you, but unfortunately that's not the case. But i would highly recommend this doctor to anyone that asked me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lawton, OK.