ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Kay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Kay?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2016

THE BEST IN THE WEST YOU CAN'T GET A BETTER DERM DOC

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

his great his staff needs to be changed. he had great staff many years ago. now is staff is rude and not professional.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RN

Posted on February 19th, 2014

HE IS THE MOST KIND, CARING, PROFESSIONAL, PASSIONATE MD I ,VE SEEN. BEEN TO HIM 2X AND MY SON SAYS THE SAME THING, WHO GOES TO HIM EVERYTIME HE HAS A SKIN PROBLEM.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2012

This doctor and all his staff are tops. Dr. Kay is an expert and can diagnose quickly. The nurses are great and friendly and really understand me and my concerns. Everyone has been so nice to me.I have been going to Dr. Kay for over 7 years and have NEVER had any experience like the ones I have read here, can't even fathom that they would be talking about the same doctor. I have had warts removed, rashes cleared, and of course they do all my Botox and fillers, they make me look GREAT! Sal does my microderms, and Marilyn does my facials on a monthly basis. I would never go to anyone else.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2011

This place is terrible. Very rude staff and very un-caring. I will never go there again.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude, Racist, and Unhelpful Doctor

Posted on January 5th, 2011

Dr Kay was very unprofessional. He was aggravated and rude during my visit. He put me down several times when I was trying to learn about my condition. He called me names and made me cry. As a grown woman, I've never experienced this kind of a visit with a doctor. He is such a bad example of a doctor. I will never visit him again.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst Experience in my Life

Posted on October 7th, 2009

I took my daughter for some skin lesions supsected as schleroderma and Dr Kay suggested a blood test. On my next visit he said that he didn't know why they ordered blood test if in this case it doesn't tell him anything. So I was in shock and debated him that then why he ordered the exams, and he tried to blame it on his ph. assisant because in his paper it said that she had ordered them, but when I remind him that he was the one that told her to do it, he got all hysterical and to make the story short, kicked me out of the office and didn't want to do the biopsy to my daughter. I've never felt so frustrated in my life! Then I complained to the general manager there and he apologized saying he had a lot of stress! Imagine!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 15th, 2009

The WORSE doctor I have ever been to

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Kay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burbank, CA.