Dr. Martin Kay MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Burbank, CA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.8)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THE BEST IN THE WEST YOU CAN'T GET A BETTER DERM DOC
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
his great his staff needs to be changed. he had great staff many years ago. now is staff is rude and not professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2014
RN
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
HE IS THE MOST KIND, CARING, PROFESSIONAL, PASSIONATE MD I ,VE SEEN. BEEN TO HIM 2X AND MY SON SAYS THE SAME THING, WHO GOES TO HIM EVERYTIME HE HAS A SKIN PROBLEM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor and all his staff are tops. Dr. Kay is an expert and can diagnose quickly. The nurses are great and friendly and really understand me and my concerns. Everyone has been so nice to me.I have been going to Dr. Kay for over 7 years and have NEVER had any experience like the ones I have read here, can't even fathom that they would be talking about the same doctor. I have had warts removed, rashes cleared, and of course they do all my Botox and fillers, they make me look GREAT! Sal does my microderms, and Marilyn does my facials on a monthly basis. I would never go to anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This place is terrible. Very rude staff and very un-caring. I will never go there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2011
Rude, Racist, and Unhelpful Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kay was very unprofessional. He was aggravated and rude during my visit. He put me down several times when I was trying to learn about my condition. He called me names and made me cry. As a grown woman, I've never experienced this kind of a visit with a doctor. He is such a bad example of a doctor. I will never visit him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Worst Experience in my Life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my daughter for some skin lesions supsected as schleroderma and Dr Kay suggested a blood test. On my next visit he said that he didn't know why they ordered blood test if in this case it doesn't tell him anything. So I was in shock and debated him that then why he ordered the exams, and he tried to blame it on his ph. assisant because in his paper it said that she had ordered them, but when I remind him that he was the one that told her to do it, he got all hysterical and to make the story short, kicked me out of the office and didn't want to do the biopsy to my daughter. I've never felt so frustrated in my life! Then I complained to the general manager there and he apologized saying he had a lot of stress! Imagine!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 15th, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The WORSE doctor I have ever been to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Kay, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burbank, CA.