The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Kessler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Kessler?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Worst doctor I've ever had to deal with. The receptionists are no better

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Abrupt, impatient, impetuous, rude, nasty

Abrupt, impatient, impetuous, rude, nasty, seems always in a hurry, fails to show respect for what patent has to say, he should retire.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2015

Horrible doctor. Doesn't listen to the patient.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

BEST DOC EVER

In my opinion Dr. Kessler is the best ever.I have been his patient for 13 or 14 years now. There was a time I lost my insurance for just 30 days, I had 2 other specialists @ the time who abandoned me until my insurance resumed. BUT not Dr. Kessler he gave me a flu shot for free (I'm a diabetic) and made sure I had samples for the month of the meds he could give me. Needless to say I lost those doctors. This was when Dr. Kessler had a Gloucester, NJ office. When he moved to just his Vineland office about 30 miles away, I followed him.It's worth the time, gas, etc. I have never had a doctor that seems to really care, to take the time to get to know you as a person, not just as a patient. I am grateful for him and will never forget the kindness & understanding he has shown me and my family over the years. His staff is very professional and courteous. They treat you like you're somebody important now matter how "silly" a question may seem and they are also quick in getting back to you w/test results or a call to the office. Appointments are easy to get and I have never waited more than 10 minutes to see the doctor except on a couple rare occasions where there have been emergencies at the office. I could go on and on about how great this doctor & his staff is,so in a nutshell, Dr. Kessler is a PIP...Professional Integrity, Personable & I would recommend him to anyone. My whole family loves him, from my 53yo husband to our 6yo & 3yo foster children.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

He spent time with me and was very thorough in his exam. He was also concerned and very professional. I would recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

Dr. Kessler spent time with me and seemed concerned about my issues. He was very thorough. I would recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Kessler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vineland, NJ.

  • Dr. Keith Radbill

    Family Medicine

    Vineland, NJ 1.11 mi

    3.4
    (14)
    20
  • Dr. Joshua Issack

    Family Medicine

    Vineland, NJ 1.25 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    13
  • Dr. Simona Necsutu

    Family Medicine

    Vineland, NJ 1.25 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    21