ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Martin Lazar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Lazar?

Parkinson’s Disease

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Martin Lazar?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Dr Lazar saved my life, a very forward thinking headstrong doctor but I now have better neck movement and rotation than before sugery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Gifted surgeon.

He has operated on me twice. Saved me from a enormous amount of pain. Fabulous surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2015

Best Neurosurgeon EVER!!

Dr. Lazar performed a 3 level anterior cervical corpectomy (removed 3 levels of my cervical spine, put in a cage and metal plate) in Aug. 2013. I had been experiencing numbness in both hands and arms for over a year, unable to sleep and very uncomfortable neck pain. After the surgery, he had me up and walking the halls at Medical City with my husband holding me on my left side and Dr. Lazar himself holding me up on the right side, walking me in cirlces around the floor for 10 minutes! What Doctor does that?! He is an absolutely amazing doctor, knows his stuff, is competent in his field beyond belief and after two years I'm still doing great with no pain and no numbness which were relieved immediately after the surgery. I wll forever be in his debt and thankful for him and the dedication he has to his profession. I just pray we have new drs who will work as hard as he had to, to learn how to serve people in need. Thank you Dr. Lazar!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Most skilled surgeon in the world

I read a review that said he was a 'bully', I want a bully handling my surgery. This man doesn't suffer fools. He does not accept anything except perfection. If the MRI isn't EXACTLY as he likes it, or it wasn't reviewed by his radiologist of choice, he will have it redone. This man is operating on your Brain or Spine - I want exact precision, I don't want someone to sing 'soft kitty' to me. You will never meet a better surgeon or a better man than Martin Lazar. If you want to live another day, if your surgery is that critical, this is the man you want!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2013

Former Patient

I was 5 years old when I was in a car accident, I needed to have surgery on my head. Dr. Lazar was the one to do it. I had to learn a lot of things again but I am alive and well now almost 40 years later thanks to this man. I will always be greatful to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 5th, 2013

He is extremely rude and abrupt with the patient. He runs a bully pulpit from his office. It is his way or the highway.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Martin Lazar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. David Sacco

    Dr. David Sacco

    Neurological Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    21
  • Dr. John Mcgowan

    Dr. John Mcgowan

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (42)
    12
  • Dr. Caetano Coimbra

    Dr. Caetano Coimbra

    Neurological Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.3
    (63)
    33