ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. I Levy Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. I Levy?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. I Levy?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

I will never go to this Doc. Levy again. He is rude arrogant, does not have any bedside manners at all. He does not take the time to speak with you. He, rushes you out of his office and doesn't want to hear what you have to say. How, is he going to tell me that he knows the extent of my pain and what I go thru day in and day out because of my knee. How the heck is he going try to compare my knee to his. I would like for him to go do my job for one day and see how long he last out in the streets. The worst doctor I have ever seen. He is truly not professional at all.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2014

Nasty, Rude, Staff knows nothing

Dr. Levy may have been in the business for years but his attitude is downright cocky. His staff is young and stupid and it appears that they are more into talking about parties than doing their job. Dr. Levy treated me like I was in an assembly line. Get in and get out and without even doing a thorough examination, a bogus diagnosis was made. My insurance was also charge incorrectly.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

highly instrumental in saving my knee

highly instrumental in saving my knee what can i say Dr levy turned a nightmare into a pleasant dream

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 9th, 2013

Rochelle R

Dr. Levy may have 33 years of experience, but he has very little to show for it in his lack of ability to connect with a patient, or conduct himself in a professional manner. Dr. Levy reclined in a lounging position throughout a superficial visit, and behaved in such a way as though I was wasting his time, and don't I have something better to come up with than my presenting problem. He has a very pompous and arrogant manner, and despite a recommendation from another (excellent) doctor on his floor I would never have seen him, nr would I return in the furure!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2012

back to work

very professional and talented a great surgeon would highly recommend this doctor

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Bad experience.

I'll say this immediately: Dr. Levy may very well be an excellent doctor. He has extensive experience in his field and if you speak to anyone in the medical profession that is familiar with him you will discover that he has a very solid reputation. He was even recommended to me by two close friends.However, his bedside manner and overall demeanor leave much to be desired. As soon as he came into the room I immediately understood that he was just trying to get me out of there as soon as possible. He was not at all interested in anything I had to say about my injury or my injury history. The entire visit must have taken less than 3 seconds. I did not feel like I was in a hospital with a professional MD, I felt like I was on a conveyor belt being handled by a factory worker. His office staff is extremely rude and unprofessional. I had to chase them around for weeks after my initial appointment due to various complications with paperwork. In the course of these conversations I was frequently spoken to in a disrespectful manner and blatantly lied to by various members of his office staff. I don't know the amount of oversight Dr. Levy has regarding these staffers but, to put it simply, these are not people that I enjoyed dealing with. It's a shame. After getting fed up of trying to coax Levy and his staff into doing their jobs, I went and saw another doctor in the area and was absolutely relieved to be treated like a human being. Dr. Levy is a very competent man. However, this is New York City. There is no shortage of doctors that bring both competency and a genuine desire to take care of their patients. I did not in the least bit feel that Dr. Levy saw me as anything more than a name to be crossed off a checklist.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. I Levy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Dr. Tony Wanich

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bronx, NY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    14
  • Dr. David Hirsh

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Bronx, NY 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (4)
    50
  • Dr. Alok Sharan

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Bronx, NY 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (20)
    17