Dr. Martin Luken III MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Harvey, IL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.8)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 41.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Great Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Luken is a very kind,knowledgable &compassionate dr.Best bedside manner I've ever seen!! I've recommend him to friends &family.Kelly at the front desk is also amazing & a very caring person.it does take time to get in because they are so busy &wait time not the shortest,but truly worth the wait.He spends time with you to answer any questions.Dr luken always asks not only how im doing but also my family. Very rarely these days do you find a dr&staff that really care &treat you like family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor that I've had in a long time, pretty funny also. He tries to make your visit painless. He's preformed several surgeries on me, and I've been pleased with the outcomes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
good surgeon, but......
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great surgeon, but no regard for peoples time. Waited over 90 minutes to get called into room, then waited forever again. If you value your time, you won't be happy here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luken performed a cervical discectomy and fusion on me in 2006. I went to him for a third opinion and I chose him as my surgeon , due to his great bedside manner. He was very patient and took the time to explain my procedure in great detail. I am so thankful that I was blessed with his expertise!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very well worth waiting for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Staff is wonderful
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Fantastic Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luken took the time to explain every detail of my surgery and followed up with me promptly the day after. Was very professional, kind, courteous and an excellent bedside manner. He's just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Great doctor. Highly recommend.
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Luken III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Harvey, IL.