Dr. Martin Lynn MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Huntsville, AL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    16%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2015
Excellent doctor - highly respected, loved by his patients
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lynn has been my doctor, and my family's doctor for many years. He is always friendly, respectful, and takes the time to listen and explain everything. I think there are some people who disagree with his politics, who want to spread false rumors about him - don't believe them. I would highly recommend his (and DO recommend him) to anyone who is looking for a top-notch primary care doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Steve Baird
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While each is entitled to their own opinion, I find the negative comments expressed about Kelly Lynn to be grossly unfair. My experience with Dr. Lynn has been nothing but positive. He has always taken whatever time I needed to discuss health issues, run minimal tests for diagnosis, make proper referral when needed and has treated me respectfully as a patient and a person. He is honest in speaking his abilities as well as his limitations. He is personable and willing to let you get to know him and let you know that he too is human and not someone to be place upon a pedestal. Over the years I have grown to consider him a friend and I trust him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has withheld vital medical information in the past from me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lynn can diagnose simple problems, but has not helped me with big problems, in fact was very unhelpful. I won't go into detail, but it was a really bad experience. And, during a discussion he told me that he does not believe that everyone deserves good health care. I am looking for a new dr. BTW, he became an MD after a previous career, so does not have as many years experience as one might assume.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Lynn for almost 7 years. He has diagnosed quite a bit with me, but I am a troubling case so I don't think he can really deal with difficult cases. He cares and tries hard to do what he can within his limits. Him and his staff have always been good with fitting me in when needed and getting the right referral for me. As for his political view, I really don't think it is our right to judge what he decides when at the same time you are making a similar judgment. To me, it shows that he takes a stand when others will always try to be in the middle when they really aren't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr. Lynn's patient since he first came to the Internal Medicine Group. He has been an excellent doctor and I would recommend him to anyone. I am one of the unfortunate Medicare patients who had to find another doctor, but Dr. Lynn discussed his decision and I do understand his position, even though I will miss him as my primary care doctor. I wish him the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lynn is an avid tea party personality. He is refusing to see patients who are on medicare, the very patients that need a good doctor. He is interested in one thing, money, not being a good doctor.

3.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Martin Lynn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntsville, AL.